We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portrush Holiday Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I have stayed in hostels all over the world. This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in; it is first class and I would fully recommend it to everyone. The hosts Philip and Collette are extremely helpful and pleasant. The hostel is very well run and spotlessly clean. Thank you, Philip and Collette, for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aw21999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed here at the weekend. The hostel is located close to landsdown car park which is perfect as the little streets are very narrow and parking can be an issue. The staff where very friendly and welcoming both upon arrival and throughout our stay. Towels are supplied by the hostel at no charge. The reason for me not giving a 5* review is simply down to the matress, not a comfortable sleep at all but apart from that the hostel was great. We where aloud use of the kitchen for meal prep and living room for relexing. We stayed in the ocean room which is so modern, clean and cosy. I would reccomend this hostel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tairna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Well located to the harbour and main straights. The hostel was both clean and tidy with the room providing us everything we needed for a one night stay. The shared kitchen area was well equipped and not too busy. I've never had a hostel or shared kitchen and didn't like the idea of it but it was far better than I thought!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 345Andrew28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Our first stop during traveling around the island was this hostel, which surprised us with its nice atmosphere and a pleasant and clean interior. Rooms are tiny but stylish, each floor has its own kitchen. We can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XI_XAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great room, double en suite, comfy bed too. Brilliant kitchen, very very clean and tidy, fantastic range of bread and cereals for breakfast, plus teas and coffees. Loads of on street parking close by.
Friendly and welcoming staff.
A 10/10 hostel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adrianc219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portrush hotels
0.3 km away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
0.2 km away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
2 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ashlea House
Ashlea House
#14 of 29 in Portrush
140 reviews
3.2 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
2.5 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portrush Holiday Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portrush Holiday Hostel

Address: 24 Princess Street, Portrush BT56 8AX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Portrush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Portrush
Price Range: $26 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portrush Holiday Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portrush Holiday Hostel is a small, family run hostel in Portrush. We offer comfortable, friendly, budget accommodation which is suitable for all visitors to the beautiful North Antrim Coast. The Portrush Holiday Hostel, operates like a self-catering guest house, so whether it's a family wanting to relax for a few days, larger groups coming to walk, golf or surf, or couples wanting to try the famous restaurants and nightlife, we are perfectly located at Ramore Head, Portrush to cater for all. Our hostel has a wide range of accommodation from family/double en-suite rooms, to larger dorms which sleep up to 8 people. The hostel offers a high standard of accommodation with en-suite rooms, a self catering kitchen, a spacious living/dining area with open fire and digital tv and coin-operated internet access. Wi-Fi is also available in all areas of the Hostel. There is also light continental complimentary breakfast consisting of bread, milk, cereal and tea/coffee available for all residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Portrush Holiday Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing