We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Travelocity
PricelineUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
181
97
42
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
97
42
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews throckmorton arms the pub coughton court faggots outside seating pork belly decking area comfortable bed en route wonderful food full english evening meal cooked breakfast open fire little gem busy road booked a table
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

Excellent value, thanks travel Zoo.Stayed several times before and will definetely stay again. Lovely staff and owners. Food exceptional, room was very clean, king size bed comfy. Great base for visiting cotswolds well done to all of the team.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Saturday and Sunday 2 night break in superior king room. Huge really comfy bed and spacious room with tea / coffee making facilities and bottled water. Iron and ironing board in room if required
Excellent choice of reasonably priced good hand pulled ales and a mixture of lagers
Breakfast offered good choice and unusually but good that available up until noon, so no rushed mornings.
Would have been nice to have more toast and coffee offered but still plenty of food available
Eat in the restaurant both evenings and portions were really big, filing, tasty and good value for money
Staff very attentive and friendly
Great place to stay, good location, did the circular walk to Alcester
Would recommend staying here, good value and a good atmosphere

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smithchris92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2022

We booked two nights at The Throckmorton over Friday and Saturday. The stay was initiated by a Travelzoo deal. Coming from Derbyshire the pub was easy to find and pleasant to view. Parking was ample. Inside the The Throckmorton was warm and spacious enough with a log fire and quite decent range of beers and spirits.
Our room was facing the busy road but was well sound proofed. It had a tendency to get warm and opening the window did let the traffic noise especially at peak travel times but the proprietors had provided a very capable fan to compensate for the warmth.
The room itself was spacious for the two of us. The bed was huge but comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh. The toilet/shower was a pleasant en-suite with good shower and tidy fittings. The TV was a smart one and really worked well. On top of that the WiFi had no glitches either.
We dined one night and had a really well cooked meal. The breakfasts were more than adequate.
The staff were all friendly and pleased to help.
We were able to visit nearby Coughton Court and Hanbury Hall (Nat Trust) with Alcester town just south of Throckmorton with its engaging historical architecture.
Thoroughly recommended place to stay.

Room tip: Ideally ask for a room to the back of the hotel where the road noise would be alot less and you would still have green landscape to view.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roving97602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

I booked this 2 night break as a surprise for my partner's birthday. I was a bit worried when we arrived to be greeted by a very surly and unwelcoming member of staff with no hosting skills. However, we thankfully did not see this member of staff for the rest of our stay and the remainder of the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The facilities were very good and the breakfast and evening meals we had were excellent.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2022

We stayed for two nights at The Throckmorton and enjoyed our time there. All the staff were very pleasant and seemed to take pride in looking after their guests. Meals were very good and wine/cocktails and draught beers were good value. Our bedroom was large and comfortable and well stocked with toiletries. A delightful stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevina129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews