We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warminster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Center Parcs Longleat Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I booked a long weekend for myself two daughters, granddaughter and daughters boyfriend. We were not told before our visit that the rapids, which were the main reason for our visit, were not working. I went straight to customer service and told them how disappointed we were only to be told that center parks can remove any attraction whenever they please. I asked to speak to the manager who basically said the same and that we should try the new slides. I explained that this was our holiday, we paid over the odds for it and expected to get what was offered at the time of booking.
We headed to the changing rooms only to find vomit on the floor. Disgusting!
We did try the new rides. Climb three flights of concrete stairs, queue for half an hour then go down a slide in an inflatable. I can do this for less money in our nearest theme park. We had one go on each ride due to the queue. We would have spent hours in the rapids as a family.
Today we tried to book a meal but the Italian was booked up. I then returned and asked if we could book for tomorrow. They said I would have to go down to customer services. I did this and my booking was processed then I was asked for a £25 deposit. My party were in the car park so I asked if she could hold the booking for a couple of minutes but no, the robotic jobs worth said no so off I went and didn't return.
Our villa needs a good clean, the pans and cutlery are disgusting.
I have been visiting Centre Parcs Longleat for 22 years but this will be my last visit. I am so disappointed at the lack of care, it seems they are packing so many people in now that everything is booked up, crowded and the prices are astronomical.
If I had been offered a refund yesterday I would have gone straight home.
This used to be our annual holiday but never ever again. I shall be sending a formal complaint for all the good it will do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank bozzledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma F, Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi there

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor.

I’m really sorry for your disappointment with regards to the closure of the Wild Water Rapids due to essential maintenance. I can confirm that as soon as dates were confirmed we did make contact with our guests via email and information was added to the Village News section of our website.

Your further feedback has been taken on board and shared with the relevant Managers.

I note that you will be sending a formal complaint and assure you that we will respond to this upon receipt.

Kind regards

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

472 - 476 of 8,501 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay. Our overwhelming opinion was that the customer service across the site was excellent. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel like they wanted to help you enjoy your stay. The restaurants were generally all very good.
The activities are expensive but we selected a few which we and our 3 year old enjoyed. They could do with a much bigger indoor soft play for when the weather deteriorates.
We stayed in an executive lodge which generally very nice. It could of done with a deep clean as there were a few areas such as the showers that needed some attention. One of the bedrooms was also quite cold once the heating went off and smelt a little musty.
It was overall a very enjoyable week and we would be keen to try some of the other sites.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 110910Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great apartment, beautiful parc and consistent standard throughout

Dexter's for the best Burgers!!!!! some dodgy reviews of this place and so we used it as a last resort one evening after massive fail in NOT booking elsewhere, but we were so impressed. Magnificent food and great service. I recommend the TOWER burger with the spicy dip!!!!

On the mention of food, pre book evening meals as a MUST!
Café rouge full cooked were a great start to every day and kept us going until late afternoon/evening despite crazy amounts of activities.

Hucks is consistently fab and served the best Ribs and Macaroni Cheese!!

Sack off the Pancake House! We are real sweet tooth's and love nothing more than a good pancake. We were desperate to get in and ended up being so disappointed at the food. Despite their claims of serving the best pancakes..... they were repulsive. Burnt, flavourless and stodgy mess!! We took a mouthful of each and when we complained a very young, inexperienced member of staff just proceeded to giggle. We were then given the bill at FULL price!!!

The sports bar serves great easy meals, although has some of the best fish and chips I have ever eaten.


Aqua Sana was utter bliss and we had the best couples massage! In my opinion its more atmospheric in the evening so head for a twilight spa session.

All activities at the Sports centre were really good fun such as mini bowling, pool, snooker, rock climbing etc etc!
We decided to avoid our usual gym routines, although the gyms are well equipped

Bowling at the Plaza is great fun, although at £40 per hour it seems pretty crazy!!

Walking is obv where we spent most of our time and there is a considerable distance between the plaza and sport centre.

We went to the plaza pool and enjoyed the new flumes although the queuing takes a little out of the fun element. We went in off peak season once the schools had restarted. I cannot imagine how awful the queues would be in peak season.
We did miss the rapids but cant complain too much. would have been nice to have been informed of the closures before we paid in full.


We did end up spending a small fortune on food, drink and activities so probs not ideal whilst on a budget!!!

Room Tip: All villas seem really lovely. we stayed in one of the new, executive, one bedroom apartments and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank EM-MAGGS90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My husband and I booked with our two dogs, it couldn't have been more enjoyable .
The house was well presented within the park with a short trip to the village either by cycle or the land train.
All the staff appeared happy to be at work , we spoke with four lovely staff ( one at Starbucks , two at the pancake house and the other at the Indian restaurant ) who gave there time to speak to us
We have read the other reviews people complaining about the rapids not being opened however what they have forgot to mention is that Longleat have opened up two new water rides , which we felt are fantastic well done to centre Parcs .
So please stop moaning , maintenance work has got to be carried out sometime of the year! Just to improve it and keep visitors safe
So again a big Thank you , Can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank rparker90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was booked months ago for my husbands birthday, we love the rapids at centerparcs and were very disappointed to be told, a month before our stay, that they would be closed, we felt we should have been told about this at the time of booking, not once we'd parted with money. Yes there are the new water rides but my children are too small for those so we couldn't do any of it.
The cleanliness of our villa left a lot to be desired, there was a hair in the bathroom sink, a hair on mm sons bed, 2 squashed spiders in the villa and my particular favourite was the fag ends in our BBQ.
Overall it was ok but I expected more for my money. Our villa was in a good spot because we paid extra, otherwise we would have spent a lot of time just getting around.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MotherofBoys86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda_pike, Senior Guest Services Executive at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review.

I was so very sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations.

Your feedback has been noted and we appreciate the time and care you have taken to post on TripAdvisor.

Kind regards
Linda Pike
Senior Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
15.3 km away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
5.8 km away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
894 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
561 reviews
14 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
10.1 km away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#4 of 24 in Warminster
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Parcs Longleat Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Parcs Longleat Forest

Address: Warminster BA12 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Warminster
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Warminster
Hotel Class:5 star — Center Parcs Longleat Forest 5*
Also Known As:
Center Parcs Longleat Forest Village Hotel Warminster
Center Parcs Warminster
Center Parcs Hotel Warminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing