We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Weymouth Arms(Warminster)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Red Lion(Heytesbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dove Inn(Warminster)
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Boreham(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westover House(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Arms(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botany Camping(Warminster)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,151)
Filter reviews
9,151 results
Traveller rating
3,987
2,933
1,333
535
363
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,987
2,933
1,333
535
363
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsland trainpancake houseall agescafe rougeexecutive lodgegreat funswimming poolsports cafewinter wonderlandaqua sanahired bikespottery paintingvillage squaremain plazaquad bikingaerial adventurefir area
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 9,151 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just got back from our dinner at Hucks and we wanted to say a huge thank you to our waitress I think her name was, Emy. She was so cheery and so happy to help. She looked after us after it got so busy the other waitress got dragged away to other tables. Lovely girl and Hucks is lucky to have her.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank beckyb122018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic break away. Plenty to do, great surroundings. Good family time. Activities are quite pricey but there is plenty of free things to do. Family quiz needs to be geared for all ages not just the over 50’s. accommodation good, clean and spacious, will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mandyr112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an Executive Penthouse apartment right next to the Plaza and pools. This was great for getting to the pools in no time but grim for early morning (6:30) and late at night (1:00) noises.
The actual apartment was great - two balconies, separate shower (which is pretty useless) and hydro-bath, sauna, two televisions (also fairly useless), maid service, and a posh welcome pack with proper champagne.
Definitely the best accommodation we've had at Center Parcs and it's good that the Penthouse is at ground level with the lower floors needing the lift to access.
The pool area has been improved with an extended kiddy area plus two new water rides. The Tropical Cyclone ride is hugely exciting - going backwards for my first descent was a mistake but making my wife go backwards the second time made it worthwhile!
The main pool was closed at one point due to an "incident" (use your imagination) but the usual service resumed fairly promptly.
We did notice the outside jacuzzi has become a bit kiddy-fied compared to previous stays - I'd rather be splashed by the bubbles than kids peeing about in a "relaxing" area.
We ate out three times; at the Sports bar (simple stuff to fill a hole), Las Iguanas which went down well - helped by a Zombie Skull sharing cocktail! and Bella Italia. The service at Bella Italia was ok but we were not overly impressed by the food and charging £1.49 for 3 or 4 pieces of one mm thick red chilli slices is unacceptable. The noise level was shocking - more akin to a play area than a restaurant.
We did the usual walks - which are always nice when the weather is great - and hired an electric boat for some slow paced fun.
Overall a really good holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grumbleweed4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner visited Centre Parcs Longleat on the May half term week starting 28th May to the 1st June as part of her 30th Birthday and our first holiday away together.

We arrived 20 minutes ahead of check in and greeted by friendly, welcoming staff, who gave us a map of our accommodation and two wrist bands which would be our door entry plus our locker keys as well.

The accommodation we had chosen was the penthouse suite, little bit pricy, but came with a Sauna which was an added bonus, on entry the apartment was light, been recently updated, was clean and even had a welcome present of chocolates, Champagne and flowers on the table.

The village itself was larger then Elvedon forest which is the one we'd both been too, the sports plaza is a separate building to the pool plaza roughly about a 20 min walk so I would recommend taking a bike with you. Alternatively they do have a two land train that runs every 15 mins but we did find it was quicker to walk as it stopped at every stop. One train only had two carriages running during the day.

We had booked activities before we went to avoid disappointment but found it easy booking more through the Centre Parcs website. We would highly recommend hiring an electric boat which we did on a couple of occasions.

Half way through the week we went to the pancake house for breakfast, we were a little disappointed with the service in this particular village as had experienced better at other sites. The food it self was good but expensive for what we had been served.

The pool was by far the best part of our stay, lots of different things to keep everyone entertained from a kids area, flumes, slides and a rather long and fast outside rapids. Not forgetting the cyclone and the typhoon.

Overall had a lovely stay, friendly staff, very knowledgeable and always went out of their way to help with any enquiries we had.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Djlaugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been for the last three years and it never fails to deliver, basic accommodation the woodland lodge is well worth the money, with the flexibility to choose where you want to stay, activities are fairly priced, restaurants are great with fantastic service, and all of the centre parcs colleagues are wonderful, and you can see that they love what they do....and my god they do it well!
Great for every age, interest & ability, something for everyone. And the subtropical swimming paradise is just ace. Only back today, and planning next years stay....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews