We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Botany Camping(Warminster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$278
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Boreham(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westover House(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weymouth Arms(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Bath Arms(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dove Inn(Warminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Heytesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,165)
Filter reviews
9,165 results
Traveller rating
3,993
2,938
1,334
536
364
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,993
2,938
1,334
536
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsland trainpancake houseall agescafe rougeexecutive lodgegreat funswimming poolsports cafewinter wonderlandaqua sanahired bikespottery paintingvillage squaremain plazaquad bikingaerial adventurefir area
Filter
Updating list...
8,876 - 8,881 of 9,165 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This was our fourth trip to Longleat and the first time we experienced problems in the Woodland Lodge we had booked. It was in a great position - a few minutes walk from the Plaza. However, the lodge was generally grubby - dirty windows, grimey oven, cobwebs, dirty rug in the lounge and even twigs left on the floor from the previous occupants. The oven trays and glasses had to be put into the dishwasher before they could be used. The furniture was tatty and there was a generally tired look to the accommodation. Outside our door, when it rained, a huge puddle formed and we could not get out of the door. One of the toilets leaked.

The staff, however, were quick to react to our complaints and did everything they could do to help but we did not expect so many faults with our accommodation.

The swimming complex was as great as usual but the rope around the edge was so frayed that it was non existent in some places - this could be a danger to some in the wave area.

The spa was lovely - two of our party had a duo treatment for valentines weekend which they thoroughly enjoyed but the staff on the desk there do not have a clue about what is going on there. They could do with some training.

Bins were full to overflowing over the weekend.

We ate in the Indian and Cafe Rouge and we couldn't fault either venue.

We had a great time, and will return, but hope that issues with cleanliness can be sorted.

Great staff everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareS_CP, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Longleat Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Thank you for your honest views following your 4th visit to Longleat Forest.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. I would offer reassurance that we do have pre arrival accommodation checks in place and I apologise if these were not carried out as thoroughly as they should have been. You may be confident that I have passed your comments to the General Manager at Longleat Forest.

Your comments relating to the other aspect of your stay are also very welcome and beneficial changes are often made to our Villages as a result of suggestions received from our guests.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning.

Thanks again!

Clare Seddon
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

It was still excellent but do book up your badminton and similar activities. The only disappointment kids football being cancelled but it was for safety reasons due to torrential rain. The staff are accomodating and I only saw one girl sneak a look at her mobile while taking a kiddies archery session - luckily not a huge problem as the arrows had suckers on the end. In all great organisation by staff. Clean and encapsulates fresh air and countryside despite there being a good few thousand people on site. We never tire of the forest animals coming to the back of the chalets.
Well recomended the restaurants they are fanastic. The Pancake House a must Follow the booking instructions and book activities ahead. If you are kid minded then this is a place for a family. If you don't like kids stick to Warners.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramariar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This was our first visit to centre parcs. Five other families came with us, which included 10 children under 7. None of us could fault the park, accommodation, staff and on site facilities.
Would thoroughly recommend a session in the spa, totally relaxing.
We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

My husband, daughter and I went for a midweek break along with my parents, my sister and her husband, children and mother in law. We had 2 cabins so we could get away from each other when we needed to. Everyone had a fabulous time. Children (age 5, 7 and 9) were absolutely worn out at end of each day. Spent a lot of time in pool (about 2 hours a day), also lots of cycling. No cars on park after change over day so children could have lots of freedom which was fantastic! Grandparents particularly enjoyed watching animals outside cabin window. We had a competition to see who spotted the most animals from cabin window. We saw, badger, squirrels, pheasent, moorhen, nuthatch, coal tit, tree creeper etc etc. You need to make sure you take some bird seed with you to put outside. The accomodation is well equipped and spacious. We stayed in the standard comfort accomodation last time, but this time upgraded to a comfort plus. These accomodations were basically the same but c plus included a dishwasher and a dvd player. We visited in February but accomodation still warm and cosy. We have actually visited before several times. We always take our food with us to keep the cost down but there is a well equipped parcmarket for those who want to purchase food on arrival or lots of restaurants but these can be pricey. All activities cost extra except the swimming pool which is included. We always limit the additional activities the children can participate in. This time one child went on the 13ft outdoor climbing wall, one child went snorkelling, one child built a bat box. All these activities were enjoyed and not too bad value for money. All the additional activities can be pricey and if you aren't careful, the costs can really start to mount up.
On the whole I would recommend this holiday to anyone with a family. No matter the size of your budget, provided you are careful not to get carried away with the choice of activities available, you will have a fabulous family break.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainbow25704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We booked a 3 bed exec modern disabled access lodge over Christmas which was an idylic magical experience and perfect family retreat. Due to recent snow it was like something out of Narnia with open wood burning fire, sauna, wooden lodge in magical snow covered forest. VERY expensive £1700 for 5 nights - ouch! and once on site everything was mega overpriced and did not really offer good value for money eg carols in the main area xmas eve over £6 which is alot just to sing carols and get a mince pie! So as a location for family holiday - fabulous but take all your own food and board games if you want to watch the pennies.

I was not impressed with the standard of cleanliness in the lodge OR the restaurants as i was expecting 'exceptional standards' for the money we paid eg there was an old sausage stuck on the shelf inside the oven which would suggest it was not cleaned since previous occupants and other areas in the lodge were not up to acceptable standards of hygiene for my liking. Needless to say i then ran everything through the dishwasher before use just to be sure they were clean. They should also leave a manual for the cooker which was so high tech we had to go on the internet on the manufacturers website for the user manual for operating instructions. Plus the real coffee maker is a SENSEO tab style coffee machine - we took real filter coffee when we read it had a coffee machine - not sure many would just happen to have some senseo tabs?

The swimming pool was absolutely FAB and it was FREE (yay) - about the only thing that was included in the rental price - def go an experience the pool its great!

All in all, it was a magical location for christmas, lovely lodge, too overpriced, and was a posher version of Butlins but i was expecting higher standards for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariamerton10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews