We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly service”
Review of Boathouse

Boathouse
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Boat House is situated overlooking the Bradford on Avon marina with excellent views of the Kennet and Avon Canal. Sourcing fresh local produce, the Boat House is the place for couples, friends and families to enjoy original canal-side dining with plenty of free parking and a separate children's play area. There's ample free parking and food is available 12-9pm daily. Choices include Salads, Steaks, Burgers, Baguettes, Sunday Roasts, Desserts and a Children's Menu is also available for younger guests. Catering for private events, special occasions and themed nights in our private function area, look out for Comedy Nights, Charity Events and more on our website.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a good place for a family meal. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I had a burger and was very pleased. Good quality food that represents good value for money. I will happily recommended. Nice view of the marina as well.

Thank WillBrougham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBoathouse, General Manager at Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear WillBrougham123,

Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very pleased to find that we could bring our two dogs in on a rainy bank holiday weekend. Service and food good. Nice view over the marina too.

Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBoathouse, General Manager at Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We would love to see you and your two dogs again, soon. We are sure that you will appreciate also the sunny days in the garden.

Best regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Food poor, burger and bun were dry and over cooked. Chunky chips weren’t chunky at all.
Lasagna was average.
Venue was impressive, service was good but restaurant overpriced for the quality of the food

Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBoathouse, General Manager at Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Carol T,

We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed our food.

I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it. Please do contact us so that we can make you feel better regarding your meal with us.

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We ate on a Monday evening as it was local to where we were staying. It is a mile or so out of town. Located next to a marina for canal boats there are nice views. We had a burger meal which was good and a pint of locally brewed beer which was really good. A reasonably priced meal overall.

Thank DJandGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBoathouse, General Manager at Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear DJandGM,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope you will visit us again, soon!

Best Regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

They have recently put the prices of the drinks up by ~20% which means that some pints now cost over £5.00. I'm certainly not aware of another pub in the local vicinity who charges anywhere near these prices. Is this the most expensive pub for miles around? I believe it is!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank damacneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBoathouse, General Manager at Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear damacneil,

We are sorry that you found our drinks expensive. We would like to let you know that we are taking on board your comments and we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our customers.

Best regards,
Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boathouse also viewed

Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing