We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
246
130
51
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
130
51
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse mirabeau suite garden suite self catering on arrival car park docking station kitchen area mini kitchen beautiful building old building peak district communal lounge small kitchenette low ceilings steep hill walk into town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Bentley Suite for 2 nights and couldnt fault it. The room was very clean and beautifully designed with a large TV. The hotel is in a perfect location for staying in Bakewell. Look forward to coming back next year. Great hotel :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Salvatore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bagshaw Hall, and we look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Such good luck we found this gem after a rather ghostly night somewhere else. Situated on a quiet street up a hill with a lovely view, Bagshaw Hall feels grant and homey at the same time. The proprietress and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
This feels not like a hotel, but a piece of home.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kris11818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

It is always unfortunate when guests arrive with a harrowing tale of staying elsewhere, but we were pleased we could make this guests stay so much like a piece of home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a sleep lodge room which was well appointed, comfortable & had an awesome view over Bakewell. The continental breakfast was good & delivered to our room. On arrival to the welcome couldn't have been better with staff available during the whole visit. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OOK_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Bagshaw Hall as part of a summer road trip. We were met by Martin who was very helpful explaining about the local area, where discounts could be gained etc

I found the lack of a manned reception strange, but the lady answering our call at both checkin and checkout was very warm and friendly in conversation!

The only problem (minor glitch) we had was a lack of information about what time breakfast would be served, but a quick phone call soon sorted this issue.....perhaps this information could be added to the in room literature.

Our breakfast was served by Linda, and was lovely.......

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for confirming that it was a pleasure staying at Bagshaw Hall.
We don’t feel the need to have a manned reception as we make a point to meet our guests at check-in and this guest particularly mentioned that they were met by Martin who was very helpful and also phone calls to us during their stay was a warm and friendly conversation.
The breakfast details are presented to every guest when their booking is confirmed by email including times and the menu choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Bagshaw Hall is a wonderful seventeenth century grade 2 listed building. The location is good, with a short walk into the centre of Bakewell. Having to ring for reception seemed a bit odd but the welcome was friendly and the room OK. Don't bother with the breakfast though.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Jarndyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review which has some interesting points.

Bagshaw Hall is a Grade 2 Star listed building which means it is within the top 10% of all listed buildings in the UK and therefore has many historical features both externally and internally.

Within the confirmation of any booking, we ask our guests to call us when they arrive, so that we can meet them in the car park and welcome them to Bagshaw Hall, help them with their bags, and take them to their chosen suite as well as generally explaining the short-cut to walk into the town centre, restaurant recommendations, walks, etc, and as stated our welcome is friendly.

The negative on the breakfast seems strange, as we are serving breakfasts to our guests personally every day and the response to our local produce is good. We had a guest phone up to ask where our sausages were from because they were the best they had ever tasted and wanted to purchase some.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews