We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P for pizza,P for perfect”
Review of Ricci's

Ricci's
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ricci's Fine Italian foods is a sit-in CAFE and also a take-away. We strive to serve the best authentic Italian foods, at a fair price, in pleasant surroundings. We pride ourselves on freshness, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. Our Italian coffee is rated as the best by MANY customers.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Appearances can be deceptive.A rather outwardly unassuming frontage and admittedly we decided to go in because we were cold and wet and the grand kids were hungry.
We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff/proprietors.There was a good choice of pizzas and pasta dishes, which,when arrived at the table were well presented and delicious.The service was both prompt and polite.
Personally, I'm not a big pizza fan , but all agreed these were really good,not just mass produced from a pan or a hut.Im also not a big fan of paying a lot of money for not much food and under par service-I was happy with both value and service at Ricci's.

1  Thank hefferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

T for Terrific, T for THANKS for such a lovely review Hefferman :-)
We're so glad we could tick all your boxes, and pleased you found a warm, friendly 'port' in the storm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Visited this lovely little place about 5.30 ish on Wednesday night, had a lovely friendly welcome from a charming lady who l assumed was the owner ordered from the menu starter and a main it was brought to the table with a smile. Enjoyed both very much as did friend l also had a lovely side salad. We both enjoyed our meal very much it was both hot and very tasty, we then struck up a very friendly conversation with both owners that was interesting and informative, in short lovely and enjoyable, thank you we will be back.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Susan,
It was Sue who greeted and welcomed you. She is my partner , and like me, loves to make people welcome to Ricci's. It was pleasure to serve you, and great we had time to chat.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Visit Bakewell before Christmas every year for Fudge, this year popped into this Italian. Sign on the door displayed excellent trip advisor rating, it didn’t disappoint. Ordered 2 x spaghetti Bolonaise and 2 drinks, food was hot, fresh, tasty and service was friendly, what more can you ask for. They don’t take card payments but there is a couple of cash machines nearby. It was good to see it was used by locals and tourists. Lunch for two for under £20 excellent value for money. Highly recommend.

Thank Janey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Janey,
We're very grateful for this lovely review, and glad we lived up to our reputation. We strive every day to make each and every customer happy, and with you, we're glad we succeeded :-)
Sue & I hope to see you again when you're next in Bakewell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Can't fault this place. Went with 5 friends. It ticked all the right boxes after a long cold day in Bakewell - warm comforting food and welcoming staff. Our pizzas were terrific, plenty of cheese and toppings, fresh ingredients and lovely coffee. Will make this my no.1 go to place the next time I'm in Bakewell.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi Peter,
Thank you very much for this review. One of our aims is consistency, so you can be assured the food and coffee are always as good whenever you come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I eat here regularly and I really look forward to it. I have never eaten anything in this restaurant which was not of the freshest and highest quality. The food is tasty and prepared with Italian style and passion.
I can recommend Ricci's to anyone who is looking for a good quality meal in immaculate surrounding.
The prices are good and the owners are friendly and interested.

Thank lynnewilliams77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjsin, Owner at Ricci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Lynne,
Sue & I are really grateful for this review - restores our faith :-)
Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricci's also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Ricci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing