We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we felt pampered”
Review of Hassop Hall

Hassop Hall
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Bakewell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Real old-fashioned hospitality in a building that felt like a stately home. We loved our twin bedroom with a view over parkland and trees. Food was delicious; friendly and pleasant atmosphere in the dining room.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rosemary_sealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We have dined here on numerous occasions and have been with family from far and wide. Its a real classy set up, from the pianist on entry to the elegant service you are made to feel welcome. The food is great quality and of good portion size. We have dined on a Saturday evening stopping over and having breakfast in the morning. A great place for that special occasion or just to treat your loved one.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank JK_JKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Just celebrated my 60th birthday lunch at hassop hall. I had 45 guest so was booked into one of the private rooms. The hotel have made it all so easy to arrange. Everyone I dealt with were helpful. Every phone call and email were dealt with effuuci efficiently. The room looked amazing. The staff were h helpful and friendly. I could not fault them on anything. The food was amazing and enjoyed by all the guests. I was made to feel special as were my guests. Coffee was served for early arrivals. Amazing canapes were served outside on the terrace. We had the smoked chicken as starter followed by tenet lamb and the troop of desserts were great. It wad everything I imagined and more. Thank you so much

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank leedsutdskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We've been to Hassop Hall three times and think this hall though not as grand as Chatsworth House has a certain charm and character that make it a preferable destination. Check opening times before you visit and find out if any part of the hall is closed as the hall is used by film and TV companies as a set for medieval scenes in films/TV programmes. The car park is on the opposite side of the road to the property.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Howard N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

When we're in the area we pop in here on the off chance we can get a cup of coffee. For £4 you get top notch quality in a silver pot, bone china cups and great biscuits. If the weather is good sit in the garden. Bargain.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hassop Hall also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Baslow, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Youlgreave, Bakewell
 

Been to Hassop Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing