We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
103
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread home made cakes victorian style white company slipper bath excellent hosts attention to detail top quality home grown hope to return soon within easy walking distance on arrival warm welcome mini fridge fountains abbey cooked to perfection local produce
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Congratulations to Bill and Barbara. They are very welcoming hosts, helpful but not intrusive. We were in the front room (Fountains), the bedroom and private bathroom are extremely well conceived and executed. Breakfasts very nice too. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We (two couples) visited Bill and Barbara at Lavender House and all agreed that this was one of the best, possibly THE best, B&B we had ever visited. Clean as a whistle, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, much of which was produced by our hosts, just minutes from Ripon city centre. Could not have been better. Thank you, Bill and Barbara. We will remember Lavender House for a long time.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank brian_wroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We arrived on the 15th August after a hard day cycling from Settle and were warmly greeted by the landlord. The bike storage was excellent and secure in a workshop in the wonderful garden. The rooms and adjoining (private) bathrooms were excellent with extremely comfortable beds and furnishings. The breakfast was exceptional and cooked to perfection. I can not recommend Lavender House highly enough in fact the only disappointment was that we only stayed one night! NB One of the women in our party left some expensive face cream in her room, this was posted on to us free of charge...fantastic service!!

Room Tip: No matter which room you get you will be delighted
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The delightfully friendly owners made us feel so welcome, the room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice tea and coffee making facilities in the room and even some cake for an afternoon snack. Huge bathroom with a great shower - and again clean and tasteful. All a few minutes walk from the middle of Ripon.

And breakfast! Great choice and local food, including home-made bread and tomatoes and fruit from the garden

Room Tip: Only two rooms, both good I hear. One has ensuite bathroom, other a private bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Barbara and Bill have tastefully developed this Victorian villa into a gorgeous B&B with appropriate furnishings and tasteful decoration throughout. The rooms are very generously proportioned and extremely comfortable. Breakfast offers a nice range of options and is served in a lovely room overlooking the garden.

Our bedroom suite included two easy chairs, dressing table and side table with tea/coffee and cake. The bedroom was huge with both shower and slipper bath. Good quality towels and toiletries complemented the setting.

The hosts are good company and offered us several helpful suggestions for days out and evening meals. This is a top rate B&B and fully deserves the highest possible rating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silver70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews