We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$995
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$995
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
CheapTicketsUS$995
Orbitz.comUS$995
TravelocityUS$995
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Far too many lockdowns, since March 2020, having been tied down and contained at home, got to us and we finally had to get out - TO BRIJ JAWAI…
The ride from Ahmedabad to Brij Jawai was great fun, excellent weather and pleasant, devoid of heavy traffic, and being welcomed by Mr. Udit Bagai (on telephone) & Mr. Pankaj – The General Manager was a real pleasant start to a lovely vacation away from the grind of city life.

I would be failing in my duty of expressing true gratitude to the Entire Team at Brij Jawai, if I do not make a mention of the wonderful human beings who made our stay the most memorable…
Special mention must be made here of Mr. Pankaj, the General Manager, who is extremely humble & knowledgeable & who with his fantastic management abilities, ensured total comfort for us, at all times during our stay, making us feel at home, constantly. He is a soft spoken gentleman and a fine human being. His ability to carry his team and motivate them to keep with the principles of “Atithi Devo Bhava” is evident in his mannerisms, behavior and interaction with his staff members of all rank. While not just taking care of his own Team, but also going out of the way to serve us at times, can never be forgotten.

Brij Jawai is located in the midst of valleys that form the Jawai river. It is serene and the most amazing takeaway, among so many others, were the pictures of a Leopard Family of 4, that we saw from close quarters up on the Hilly Igneous Rocks formed thousands of years ago…Don’t forget to bring your cameras, for the Resort allows you some natural, breathtaking, picturesque, memories that must not be missed. This is without doubt, truly a fantastic location.

All praises for the perseverance and patience displayed by Naturalist-Karan, who has such an amazing wealth of knowledge on Wildlife – Flora & Fauna. He knew the Area & Places to go to like the back of his palm; specially places where to spot Leopards & he also drove us to the Dam Site, where we spotted Flamingoes, & other aquatic birds, as well as crocodiles. I say this with confidence, after 4 safari trips during this stay, that he is Great company to be with & has a wonderful ability to drive the Gypsy vehicle, across multiple terrain, ensuring we experienced absolutely no discomfort at all; and we seriously did not even feel the slightest of a bumpy ride at all. Karan is a thorough Gentleman. His goading us to have Patience finally paid off, and the surreal interaction with these magnificent beasts, is a life lasting memorable incident, stored in our memories forever.

Our experience was made even more terrific due to the excellent cuisine prepared by 3 Chefs - Vikas, Saurabh and Bharat. They were kind enough to customize dishes to our needs & taste and that made the entire dining experience extremely memorable. Not to forget the “in-between meal” snacks that were prepared instantly, on our request. The food, a major highlight of our travel usually, did not let us down in any manner - not even once and all the meals were excellent and most delicious. Kudos to the Chefs for managing to serve such lovely food, always piping hot, when called for. The starters in the evening were of extremely superior quality, and the painstaking methods arrived to ensure this level of cuisine, is indicative of the effort behind the scenes, that the Chef’s undertake, prior to preparing each meal.

You cannot stay at this place and miss F. & B. Manager -Sandeep Narayan for his “SERVICE WITH A SMILE” and constant willingness to please, with brilliant arrangements, ensuring absolute comfort and convenience, during each dining experience. The subtle touches that are usually unnoticed, is commendable and noteworthy. The breakfast service in the forest with Omelets, Fresh juice and freshly cut fruits, butter that spreads and more, speaks of superior service, with an eye for detail & was truly a very pleasant surprise as well an enchanting experience.

The tent where we stayed are large, well-spaced, and have the ability to draw in natural light. Roomy and spacious, the sheer quality of the interiors, its upkeep very commendable & cannot be missed. Was told that this was Resort was shut down for a while due to COVID, in February, before it reopened in June, and one would never expect to see extremely well-maintained & brilliantly furnished set of tents and furniture and furnishings, of such extremely high standard.
Full credit for daily housekeeping to Suraj, Harvinder & Prakash, who constantly ensured our tents were spic and span. There were times, due to our early morning rush for the safari that we inadvertently left the room messy, only to return and discover extremely well cleaned, bright and fragrant rooms. The 3 of them deserve entire praise for this absolutely excellent task.

Mention must be made of Deva & Sundaram- Gate keepers, who always greeted us with a smile, during our stay, especially at the oddest hours of 05:20am or 08:30pm. They were ever so polite in helping carry luggage or camera bags to our tents, reinforcing the extremely pleasant holiday experience.

Most importantly, I must give credit where it is due – to Mr. Udit Bagai / Associate Director – Sales, Brij Jawai Resorts; for providing information & knowledge of this well-kept secret Resort. Despite being based in Delhi, Udit was regularly on the phone during our drive, rechecking if we were okay, and if we needed help in directions or for anything else. A highlight was his sheer forethought of noting our food choice, that finally enabled us to reach the Resort and settle down to a terrific hot meal as requested, the moment we arrived. It was heartfelt to experience the joy of the Resort reaching out to us, even before we reached the place, for which Mr. Udit Bagai- We are immensely grateful.
This is practically one of the BEST PLACES WE HAVE VISITED in a long time. It was a total treat with Royal Service resulting in a Blissful Holiday for us.

HATS OFF TO THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS OF GENERAL MANGER PANKAJ THAT MADE THIS ESCAPADE AN EVENT NOT TO BE MISSED – EVER.

I would recommend this place to holiday seekers and animal lovers. Will most definitely return to this MIND-BLOWING RETREAT, that deserves a 7 STAR Rating.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank amitmpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj Chaudhari, General Manager at Brij Jawai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Amit Sir

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Brijjawai during your recent trip and for posting such a great review on the Trip Advisor.

I thank you for mentioning the genuine hospitality and service shown by the team to ensure you have a truly memorable experience.

It is great to note that you have appreciated every team member by their name for their constant touch during your stay and served you delicious customized cuisine to different locations.

I am personally touched by your very kind words of encouragement. I have conveyed your generous feedback to my entire team and they are very glad to have been able to be of assistance to you.

My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brijjawai.

Thank you and Warm regards,

Pankaj Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

My Three year old son, my wife and I stayed with Brij Jawai for 4 nights. We had an absolutely fantastic experience on all days thanks to Zian Shirazi the general manager and the entire team that took care of every aspect of our stay!

Every meal would be at a new location not just within the property but we would be driven out to a surprise location every-time and each place was more magical than the other! The itinerary was completely customised on the spot to ensure that we were comfortable at all times.

The barbecue and the food tasted fantastic irrespective of which part of Jawai we were dining in! A big thanks to Chef Vikas, Sandeep & Bharath for taking care of food and beverages wherever we were at Jawai either on Safari or at a new destination to dine!

The rooms/tents are very well appointed and very spacious, My son had a blast running around a very safe & clean environment through the hot afternoons. Its a great place to relax and unwind in the afternoons when it gets really hot here and all the animals and birds as well are resting! The open to sky shower is an absolute must try especially on a clear night sky!

The safari experiences thanks to Karan and Zian where superb and completely curated and customised to our needs. Little things like meal timings for my son where taken care of and he even managed to get hot chocolates in the middle of safaris! (Now thats luxury!). We were blessed with some fantastic sightings, though a bit far as the leopards weren't too active as it had rained recently.
The safaris here aren't just about seeing leopards, Its an absolute birder's paradise if you're interested. Its also about the overall experience that one must soak in and go with absolutely zero expectations and it would be some of the most memorable moments in your life!

Wildlife to look out for near the camp: Resident Leopard family near the camp, Baya weavers, Crested Bunting and lots of other birds!

Room tip: All rooms are fabulous and very well appointed. The views from each of the rooms are equally good.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kaushikvijay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj Chaudhari, General Manager at Brij Jawai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Mr Kaushik,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Brijjawai and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is delightful to know that you thought of our property to be stunning and hospitality to be incomparable. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff and service. We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your experience and we were able to create fond memories.


I am happy to note that Sandeep, Chef Vikas and Bharat were able to look after you during your meals and offered you delicious meals as per your choice.

Thank you for your kind and wonderful words of appreciation for Karan. It has always been our utmost focus at Brijjawai to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets the highest standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your kind compliments to the entire team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to go the extra mile each time.


My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brijjawai

Thank you and Warm regards

Pankaj Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Truly a hidden gem - something in it for everyone in the family!! We did a 4 night stay here end of June. Firstly the property is an exclusive one. The tents are huge and guess ek what - we spotted a leopard from the restaurant and pool that evening itself albeit at a distance. The property has 4 exact tents which are very spacious and newly built. The pool is practically private if you book 2-3 rooms. We were 2 families and thoroughly enjoyed the pool.

Let’s talk about the really unique stuff!

1. Leopard spotting is “guaranteed” here. We did 3 safaris and saw it each time. The 3 time we had a sighting for 40+ minutes at a distance of some 10 meters. Totally exquisite.

2. Experiences - they will show you sides of Rajasthan you never knew existed. The dinner at the hotel hill, barbeque at the Jawai Dam site and breakfast under the peepal tree on the river bed where lifetime experiences - does rank in. Amongst my top most.

3. The food and service is really really personalised. We had opted for an all inclusive deal and I must say the overall experience was phenomenal.

I can go on and on about how much of an impression this camp and destination has left on me. Will surely surely be back.

Before signing off - Sandeep the chef on deputation and Saurabh the resident chef, Karan the smartest Satti driver I have driven with, Zian the resident manager, Harsh the naturalist and all the staff were just mind boggling with their eagerness to please the customer and cater to all our needs. Our group also had a 2 year old and all her food requirements were perfectly met along with ours.

Team BrijJawai - you have really made this one trip to remember for us

Room tip: The months of June second half are also pleasant. Peak period is sept end to April.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ritwik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj Chaudhari, General Manager at Brij Jawai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Ritwik Sir ,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Brijjawai and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is delightful to know that you thought of our property to be stunning and hospitality to be incomparable. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our staff and service. We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your experience and we were able to create fond memories.


I am happy to note that Sandeep, Chef Saurabh and team were able to look after you during your meals and offered you delicious meals as per your choice.

Thank you for your kind and wonderful words of appreciation for Karan and Harsh. It has always been our utmost focus at Brijjawai to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets the highest standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your kind compliments to the entire team. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to go the extra mile each time.


My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brijjawai

Thank you and Warm regards

Pankaj Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

One of the best jungle experiences one can have! BrijJawai is situated right in the middle of leopards territory and I managed to see a leopard with her cub right from the hotel! The food is delicious! The atmosphere is ecstatic! The safaris were phenomenal! To sum up the whole experience - it was worth every penny! Can’t wait to be back there again sometime soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank abhikram_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj Chaudhari, General Manager at Brij Jawai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for choosing Brijjawai for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

It is a matter of great delight for all of us to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I wish to express my sincere thanks for the wonderful feedback you have shared for the team and our services.


Your generous compliments have been conveyed to the team and they are extremely happy to have been of assistance to you. This will motivate all our team members to continue in providing memorable experiences to our guests.

My team and I will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brijjawai

Thank you and Warm regards
Pankaj Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Brij Jawai - Luxurious adventure, warm hospitality

We had one of the most memorable stays at Brij Jawai and more than anything our kids had a great time of awe being so close to nature. The location is picturesque and our tent was spacious and luxurious at the same time, just perfect for our family of four. Features like outdoor sitting areas, open sky shower, rock-carved bathtub were interesting and added character to our stay. Our butler ,Sandip made sure that we were pampered well, he made sure all our requests were fulfilled, he arranged for live music performances just for us within hours, then he curated a special kid's meal along with the chef! , all along he was sharing all the information about Jawai and helped us plan activities for our short stay there. While there were many options to choose from the menu, tasteful homely food was just right to make us feel at home. While leopard sighting was what we came for, we loved the nature safari and village visits as well, it was just so overwhelming to see kids take a joyride on a bullock cart. By the end of our stay, we were feeling refreshed instead of exhausted and wished we could just be with nature for some more time. All in all, we found Brij Jawai to be an appropriate resort to get to experience personalised experiences of exploring nature and wildlife away from the hustle-bustle of cities.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vicky000719870607198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj Chaudhari, General Manager at Brij Jawai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Dear Mr Vicky

Thank you so much for having chosen Brijjawai for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality shown by entire team of Brijjawai. Your special feedback about the camp, the team and our services is much appreciated.

Our beautiful luxury tents with patio allows interaction with many of the peacocks and leopards found within the property. The stay in a luxury tent at Brijjawai is definitely unique - it brings you close to the nature without compromising on luxury and comfort.

It is a matter of great delight to note that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us such as Game drive, leopard sighting and also the homely food at the camp.

It is indeed a remarkable feedback about Brijjawai. I have conveyed your kind compliments to the entire team.


Thank you and Warm regards,

Pankaj Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews