We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other traveller has booked this property
Our huge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our huge pool
Pool Main House and Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our huge pool
Pool
Main House and Infinity Pool
Kitchn
Gourmet Kitchen
Lounge Room. View of south lawn through doors.
Great room opens to veranda that overlooks the bay.
Billiards
Great Room
Who's for table tennis?
Steps from pool leading to path through lush gardens
Second level veranda
Nutmeg room
Cinnamon Room
En Suite Cardamom Room
Cardamom Room en suite
Clove Room
Cocoa Room
Sunset over the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CMcDougal...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful view, amazing accommodations, friendly staff! We are a group of 6 couples who travel together. This villa was fantastic. It met all of our needs. We had an amazing view of the bay. The house manager and chef were above par! Cindy and Elli are so friendly and a lot of fun. We had an amazing stay and would go again in a second.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you for this spirited and excellent review. You were great guests! Best wishes from our staff to your group. May you have many more excellent travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcau20
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wedding/Vacation Perfection”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My new husband I were married here in December 2016. It is such an amazing place. We rented the entire property for our guests for the week and then had the most fairytale wedding one can imagine. We live in Alaska and it was super hard to come home from paradise in The middle of the winter, but we will absolutely be back. The house is so wonderful with the most friendly and accommodating staff I have ever met. The infinity pool was such a great place to spend our afternoons and evenings just hanging out with all of our friends and family. This place has the most amazing sunsets , as shown in Some of our wedding photos. This place is really special and there is nowhere else in the world I would prefer to have had my wedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
We are still thinking of your beautiful wedding and reception at L'Anse Aux Epines House & Gardens. It was a special day for us as well as you and your gathered loved ones. We thank you for the glowing review; our memories are even more so. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grenada. The Sugar Mill Tower is ideal for anniversaries and romantic getaways ;-) Cheers to both of you — and wishes for your happy travels forever after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P
St. Georges
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I live in Grenada, and took advantage of my mother visiting to have her watch the kids and have an overnight getaway.
We stayed at Lance Aux Epines house and could not imagine a more relaxing and romantic place to sneak away to in Grenada. The entire villa is immaculately maintained, and perfectly clean. Or room was spotless and far exceeded our expectations.
After checking in and being shown the facilities, we went stand up paddling in the sheltered bay, then relaxed in the infinity pool to watch the sunset.
The breakfast had many options, and a vast array of fresh fruits. This was not a typical bed and breakfast breakfast, but something you might expect from the buffet of a 5* hotel.
The only problem with our stay is that it was too short, and we could only stay away from home for one night....I would highly recommend staying at the Waterfront Garden Villa to locals looking for a weekend escape as well as to visitors to the island. It is located close to several restaurants, and the facilities themselves are second to none. Best of all was our hostess Treva, who made us feel so very welcome, and had our every need in mind.
This is undoubtably one of the very finest properties with one of the most spectacular views from any accomidation in Grenada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Staff and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you for the enthusiastic review, Derek. It was our pleasure to host you. We are pleased you made full use of the amenities and enjoyed paddling in Prickly Bay. We agree, the views are spectacular, especially the sunset view from the infinity pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
Saint James Parish, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate property, Amazing views, Fantastic manager”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed my one week stay in this beautiful property. Treva the a manger is extremely helpful and the property is immaculately kept. The location is perfect, ten minutes from the airport and downtown Gerogetown. So peaceful, definitely planning to return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you, Pauline. We were glad to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVAU
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Venue for a Celebration”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was celebrating a special birthday and wanted somewhere that could accommodate a group of 5 couples. L'Anse aux Epines was the perfect location, and from the moment we arrived we were taken care of. The house manager Treva was always exceptionally helpful and all of the staff were a joy to have around. The view from the house is stunning and the pool is fabulous. The bedrooms are extremely spacious and the entire house was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The chef created some exceptional meals for us and we were able to request whatever food we liked. I cannot recommend this house highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was our pleasure to host your group. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing