We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could possibly need!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Outdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this property has been well considered, from an entry system that doesn't require keys to Netflix for when the tropical rain spoils your night out. The property is modern, compact and sufficiently luxurious to make it feel a bit special. Shane is a great host, extremely helpful but not intrusive. All in all a perfect holiday rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks guys, looking forward to hosting you again. Cheers.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in April 2016. Shane was very accommodating with check-in as we were later than previously anticipated. The cottage was modern, comfortable and was consistent with the photos online. It was in a secluded location which provided privacy, the environment was peaceful. We would definitely stay here in future and recommend here to anyone looking for a reasonably, priced 5* accommodation and hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thanks Mr and Mrs. You guys welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyConnie...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ideal accommodation in beautiful Grenada”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We discovered the beautiful island of Grenada four years ago and have been returning ever since. We have stayed at Tropikiss Cottages for our last two winter visits and could not be more pleased. The location is perfect combining a private natural habitat setting with short distant travel to Grenada's beautiful beaches, dinning and entertainment. If you are looking for a romantic, reasonably priced, spotless accommodations which includes an infinity plunge pool, large flat screen TV, high speed Internet and Bose music system, we highly recommend staying here. The owner/manager, Shane, is a great host and a terrific guy to work with. -- Roy & Connie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
You guys are welcome back anytime. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private Sanctuary in Paradise”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment you enter the property, you'd feel like you've found your own private sanctuary in the picturesque paradise called Grenada. The owner Shane is the most gracious host. The level of hospitality extended is unsurpassed anything expected. Everything looks exactly like it does in the photos, and the ground are meticulously maintained and exceptionally beautiful. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights, but fell in love with this hidden gem and didn't want to leave, so we extended our stay to 5 nights. We truly miss the rain shower in the bathroom and just relaxing by the pool. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to bond. We're looking forward to going back again in May and if Shane approves, we'd love to be married there. It holds that kind of magic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rain shower and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
You're always welcome steff......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
551kay
Usa River, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Ok, we booked this cottage for our honeymoon and was keeping our fingers crossed because there was no reviews, it turned out to be the best over sea stay of our lives. This cottage could easily be compared with a five star hotel, it's very very modern and has everything thing you can think of , the pool is great, lots of space outdoors. The property is very private, I'll highly recommend this cottage to anyone, it would exceed your expectations, that I'm sure of. Have fun it the beautiful island Grenada. We already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Indoor
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Happy to know you guys had so much fun...see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing