We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,558)
Filter reviews
3,558 results
Traveller rating
1,979
1,078
262
120
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
1,078
262
120
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water sports beach bungalow shark feeding lagoon restaurant italian restaurant speed boat main restaurant breakfast and dinner our honeymoon scuba diving buggy service half board welcome drink fish indian dishes crystal clear water jet skiing
Filter
Updating list...
2,170 - 2,175 of 3,558 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The scenary was fantastic but the service from the front desk was horrible.
Our departure was at 2.40 am and we were made to check out by 10 pm when we had paid for the room for the whole day.
At the airport, the counter is only opened 2 hours before departure.
We had to hang around with the kids in the wee hours of the morning.
Not accomodating at all as when we arrived the time was 11pm and then they could transport us to the resort!
The island hopping trip organised by the hotel was a waste of good money. Suggest taking another package. The trip to Malee organised by the hotel was also not worth it. Suggest your find your own way to Malee and walk around the town yourself or get a guide at the jetty. Cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shantini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This is an amazing property with great food and luxurious stay!
We stayed one night in a water villa and 2 nights in a superior beach bungalow
Water villas were out of the world feeling, spacious comfortable rooms with all modern amenities. These rooms have more glass walls than concrete which makes it closer to the nature yet providing the needed privacy.
Superior beach bungalows we stayed are neat and clean but nothing great to talk about, a good hotel room.

Food is really good here......what ever style it is, you get the best! :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kumarchitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Going to the beach is one of life simple pleasure... a time to relax, enjoy the sun and free your mind with anything....

Here are some comments:
* Main bar was really nice & reasonable cocktail prices - although its just too windy the night we went to have a couple of drinks.
* Enjoyed watching the local band playing that night... great choice of music!!
* Boutique offers several brands of sunscreen to choose from.. It would be better to add a variety of beach wears and accessories as well
* Food was good but not to many choices
* Restaurant service, porter, boutique staffs and one gardener (which we forgot the name was really helpful)
* Spa prices are a bit pricey

A few suggestions:
* Rooms need a little touch up ... looks tired..The room we had needs some quick fix with the bathroom door connecting to the outside shower area.. Main door
* Out door area needs attention.. too many things lying around that needs to be cleaned up... trimmed down trees to give area for guests to walk by...
* very bad water pressure.. imagine taking a shower with just like tear drops coming out...
* Beach area needs a little clean up.. full of dried corals and shells... difficult to walk by the beach barefoot.
* More daytime activities... We wanted to do Parasailing but unfortunately... the time we visited... it was out of service : )

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blue_eyes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had been to this place for our Honeymoon for 4 days. The place is just average for the amount they charge us for it.
Positives:
-The Water Villas are amazing. If budget not such an issue do stay there.
-Beach is clean and just wonderful
-Watersports instructor are just superb. We had taken a snorkeling lesson and thoroughly enjoyed it.
-On paying a amount you can avail the steam and sauna lounge for an hour in private. Amazing for couples.
-The Italian restaurant is really good. Good food and good service. We had lunch there on 3 days.
Negatives-
-The Beach rooms are far off and no buggy is provided for the same.
-We encountered ants on our rooms and it could not be rectified even after couple of request.
-No water is provided during buffet. You need to carry your 2 liter bottles which is replenished everyday.
-For any excursion you need to pay for it. The Male excursion was just average and it started 2 hours late.
-The Submarine tour was cancelled and we got to know after travelling in the local boat for 1 hour one way.Few of us suffered sea sickness.

Tips:
-Make sure you to check if buggy service to room is available if on Beach rooms.
-You can bargain for a good package at the Watersports area.
-The souvenirs available at the shop there are not expensive in comparison to airport.
If visiting Male City do bargain there when purchasing from local shops.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank todiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was lovely place too relax, we had one of best beach villa locations which was between 220 qnd 250 are the best villas locations on the nice stretch of beach, we went all inclusive which im glad of as restraunts expensive which we only did a few nights, for a change from hotel buffet, which was lovely, but some nights i didnt fancy any of the choices, although everything very fresh. night entertainment a bit lacking kareoke was fun, local band are good, maldivian dancers a bit boring and crab racing boring. too many chinese holiday makers for my liking as queing was knightmare at meal times with them all getting in and jumpimg the queue. weather was great apart from few evenings very heaving rain and winds. this did not spoil holiday as it was still very warm during day even during the occasional shower during day. i wud go back to this resort but only for a relaxing week and perhaps a week on another island. Joy scotland

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joydoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews