We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for indians”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

hotel is not meant for indians who go there with hope of indian veg food..
i went this hotel years back in hope and promise of veg food but what i got was huge disappointment i had to eat dal and rice for 4days they dont serve water while dining..
rooms were big good spacious and toilet also but far off rooms also scary path
i will just say indians dont go this hotel on recommendation of travel agent and seeing photos..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sachin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,648 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

As we arrived at the airport in Malé, we did get a really nice and friendly welcome and went to the boat which took us to paradise island.
From start on, we did found the stuff friendly and helpful and they really made our stay special as they asked us many timesw if everything was ok.
Even if it was raining the stuff was still smiling and always seemed in a very good mood.

The food was very good and we really liked the buffet in the morning and in the evenings with the lovely created decoration made of melons.

As soon as we did get into the room, we did have a beach villa, we felt very cosy and liked it a lot. We did have a wonderful beach- few. They cleaned the room twice a day and they always put new waterbottles on the table.

I also liked the boat trip to the dolphins, as they seems to play with the boats and tried to take the mick. This was really special.

My boyfriend and me did a diving curse there and the diving teacher was realy good in getting me rid of my fear to start with, and I loved it in the end, so I do carry on with the diving now.

My favourite was the water-sports bar cause the barman really was nice and tried to complete every wish you asked him for. And there is a very lovely parrot near the water-sports bar. She was realy good fun and a lovely bird.
The people from the water sport were always there to asked them for help. We tried some watersports and all was very good fun.

The highlight of our holliday there was the beach - dinner directly next to the beach. The buffet was made really good and lovely prepared, and they even got us back to the villa with them little cars.

All in all it was a lovely holiday and I would love to go back soon, as this was the best holiday I ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Now, i was the 10th time in Maldives and the first time in Paradise.
This island is cloth to Male but still my favourite comparing to other 4 or 5 star resorts i have visited before. Of course, Rangali and these very expensive hotels are better, but Paradise is still Paradising, compared with other hotels in maldives at a normal price range. Staying in a super deluxe beach bungelow directly at the beach with a nice white beach at blue water ocean or even staying in a water villa is both very great. First we have booked a super deluxe room, nice furniture, nice room, and for the last 3 days of our 14 nights stay we upgraded to a water villa, because an upgrade for little money was offered by the hotel.
Comparing the super deluxe room with water villa, the water villa is better, but the super deluxe room is also fine.
The food in the main restaurant was delishes, each day you had a different topic with different food. As well there were some more restaurants available for extra charge, such as Japanese and Italian. Sitting at itialian restaurant just for a nice ice-cream in the afternoon is also very nice and relaxing.
The Spa at Paradise is the best i have ever seen - and by the way - i am travaling a lot, also for busniess and i always stay at a hotel with a Spa - very nice staff, great treatments and the design just TOP.
All staff in Paradise is very courteous and polite, the bar men, room-boy, receiptionists, water-sports. etc.
And before i forget: the best place in the island is the water sports center, nice guys, nice background music, just perfect for a chill-out.
----

Room Tip: water villa or super deluxe beach bungelow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andisani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is a big, busy and noisy resort catering to mass tourism. It caters especially to package holidaymakers from Russia, India and China.

The rooms - are ok.

The staff - are very friendly and accommodating.

The common areas – were noisy and the majority of guests smoked. On one snorkelling trip everyone including the guides chain-smoked all the way (not pleasant for non-puffers…and guess where the butts went?!).

The meals - we opted for the full-board option which was a mistake. At dinner especially the buffet was very crowded and noisy. We ended up paying extra for our dinners at the other restaurants which were usually empty (because most guests are on the package deal).

The snorkelling - I was pretty disappointed in this resort’s attitude toward the environment. The snorkel boats often anchored directly onto the reef and were apathetic to guests bringing corals and living sea life to the surface. I don’t blame the guests – it is the responsibility of the resort to educate the guests on the do’s and don’ts of the reef. It seemed that the resort was more interested in making money (short-term gain) and less interested in looking after the reef (long-term gain).

I wouldn’t go to this resort again. Instead I’d opt for a smaller, quieter resort that doesn’t specialise in mass tourism and one that cares about the reef.

(As a final insult, on the day of departure the sea was pretty rough. Instead of taking it easy, the boat driver went full-throttle into the oncoming waves. There was no need for it - no one was in a hurry except the resort staff. We arrived at the airport feeling sick with sore backs. Not what you need before a 10 hr flight)

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

It was the worst holiday we ever had the rooms were pathetic, we paid for the water villa, and got a terrible room with awful furniture, service was horrible food was terrible, the staff was trained to say no , nothing was good even the water sports, their boats, their accessories all in bad condition, their charges are 5 star,but service , rooms food worst than a 2 star please please never go there!!! We were made to wait for one hour while coming from the airport and whule returning too, right from the start they screwed our trip!!!

Room Tip: Please dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GAUTAMCHITRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfinolhu Island
4.3 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,805 reviews
7.7 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,732 reviews
7.2 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,178 reviews
18.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
1 km away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Address: 08420
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfinolhu Island
Price Range: $277 - $1,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Lankanfinolhu Island
Paradise Island Resort Maldives
Paradise Island Maldives
Paradise Island Male
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives/North Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing