We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huvafen Fushi Maldives
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We chose this resort for our honeymoon after doing a lot of research and were not disappointed. We spent 7 nights here but I could have easily spent 2 weeks on the white sands and in the private plunge pools.

We spent 4 nights in a beach bungalow and 3 nights in a lagoon bungalow, just to get a feel for both. They were both great and different in their own way, but I think we enjoyed the over-the-water lagoon bungalows more because you had an amazing view from everywhere in the bungalow. (Sitting in the bathtub and watching the stingrays swim past the bungalow was pretty amazing!)

We thought the service was top notch - everyone we met was lovely, and the personal butler assigned to us was friendly and really easy to chat to.

Breakfast was great - something I looked forward to everyday (maybe not as much as happy hour cocktails), and the variety of tropical fruit was enough to make my mouth water. We ate at Salt once or twice and the food was great. Make sure you make a reservation for Salt soon after booking in your accommodation as it gets booked out really quickly. We were fortunate enough to have our travel agent tell us about it, as some couples we met on our stay missed out. Raw is a great restaurant too, I was amazed at how great uncooked food could taste.

We booked a fishing trip and snorkelling trip with the resort and no one else turned up for the snorkelling trip so it turned out to be a private snorkelling tour on a luxury dhoni (boat) just for the two of us.

(We actually stayed in November 2010)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojostuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 387 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

short weekend stay but all we can say was wow wow wow...
Bungalows were outstanding - plunge pools, spacious and ultra luxurious rooms, private decks .. list goes on. Complimentary bottle of bubbly adds to the feel.. personalised pseudo butler what more can we say..

Food - Dinner options are divine. Slat Bush Lamb and the Squid ink risotto are to die for. Seafood buffet was nice and full filling... The Fogliani and RAW (cuisine is based on raw food) provides some great lunch options.

Decent house reef for snorkelling...
Underwater Spa - A must visit..

Great cocktails on offer and to top it all off excellent staff who serve with passion and a heartfelt smile.

Room Tip: obviously the lagoon or Ocean pavilion (larger) .. bust even the beach villas are great. For tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eraj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

A Disappointing and overpriced experience. Very Poor Service and moody staff with few smiles. Food with exception of Salt is an average affair. Breakfast buffet not as special as you'd expect for a top resort. Spa looks wonderful but very expensive plus a $100 surcharge for the underwater spa area which is just cheeky when paying c$2000 per day. No service on beach either and general sense the staff ratio is lower than you'd expect. Bedrooms are very special but bathroom products are small & similar size to those you'd get on a first class flight which is just wrong and mean. All top hotels give guests plenty of shampoo, conditioner and body cream etc. so not sure who made the decision to penny pinch on products when the actual bathrooms are extravagant in layout and design. Gym was unattended which is unusual in Maldives. Super scuba centre team and snorkelling on house reef amazing.

Huvafen has arguably the best potential of any island in the Maldives but appears to have shortcomings that will make some guests come away very disappointed by their choice as it doesn't have a heart or a soul.

Room Tip: Try and get south facing or you'll have your back to the sea most of day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DJS4464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What do you want and imagine it to be it to be in the indian ocean?????

"Thats it"
Resort 5*
accomodation 5* (beach,water whichever one,you wont be disappointed)
Food Choose a region in the world they do it.
Staff brilliant
Snorkeling brilliant
Wine drinker (take your bank card !!!!)hahhahaha

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Huvafen Fushi is one of the top notch island resorts in the maldivian paradise.It was my second visit there (In 3 years) and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.A few service lapses that happened were immediately acknowledged (And improved upon) by the great manager Sonali. She did her very best that our grievances got attended to and embarassingly for us, even arranged a special dinner...!
Greatest location i have even been to. Food is good but not outstanding.But then you do not go to Maldives just for good food !!!

Room Tip: best rooms are the ocean villas of course !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank secondpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huvafen Fushi Island
23.3 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,841 reviews
7.1 km away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
1,148 reviews
11.2 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,874 reviews
34.4 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,348 reviews
22.9 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huvafen Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huvafen Fushi Maldives

Address: North Male Atoll (Formerly PER AQUUM Huvafen Fushi)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huvafen Fushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvafen Fushi Island
Price Range: $1,371 - $3,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Huvafen Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float at infinity's edge. Descend stairs for underground wine. Come out of your shell in the depths of an underwater spa room - the first and only in the world - where colour fish glide past the floor-to-ceiling-windows that reveal the beauty of the reef. Huvafen Fushi, a multi-award winning island resort located only 35 minutes by speedboat from Male, offers 44 naturally modern bungalows and the luxury of 'suites at sea,' traditional Maldivian sailboats fitted out with modern indulgences and the chance to escape and relax in a secluded island paradise in the middle of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huvafen Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huvafen Fushi Hotel Huvafen Fushi Island
Huvafen Fushi Male
Huvafen Fushi Hotel Male
Huvafen Fushi Maldives Huvafen Fushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing