We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
67
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was great minutes by car tana toraja the owner two nights resort gerson birds lake waterfall trees accommodation guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

This has definitely been the most charming place we have stayed in during our top to toe travels throughout Sulawesi. The resort is run super efficiently by Mr Herson who arranged our wonderful guide Daniel to show us around. Our bungalow was spotless , the food delicious and we would have liked to have stayed longer! The high spot of our stay was driver Nain in his amazing Hello Kitty car! He drove us around for three days and is one of the best drivers we have come across! His piece de resistance was the 12 hour drive across mountains, landslides and fallen trees along windy dirt tracks in the monsoon rain to Rantepau, all the time cheerful and so careful! Altogether a brilliant experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dilly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

My partner and I were staying two nights here and we really enjoyed our time here. Herson is such a friendly and caring person we really felt welcomed. The view at the lake is beautiful, we could rent a scouter to drive around Tentena and they even provided a little map. The food was good and the rooms were perfect. We really recommend this place and would always come back. Thank you for the awesome time!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully set on lake poso 7km away from the next settlment. That makes it a very calm and relaxing place. The beach is great and invites for swimming. Rooms are spacious and super comfortable meeting Western standards. The food in the hotel restaurant was EXCELLENT. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Knowing that the money from your stay also supports the orphanage next door makes staying here even more pleasant. We can highly recommend you coming here to enjoy yourself

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Expedition754796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

What is not to like about Dolidi ? Beautiful place, peaceful, on the lake Poso with beautiful spirit. We stayed in the most basic cottage and it was great ! It has a terrasse which gives on the lake and the beds are so good. Eef and Herson are amazing hosts, really taking care of you. They achieved amazing things here between the orphanage and the clinic and we were glad to help a bit : money of the bookings is going to these projects. We advice without any hesitation the next travellers to stay there and to spend at least 2 nights : just to relax, enjoy the place and to visit the region ! You won't be disappointed ! Amélie and Koen

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank woenvanderkerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Herson was a great host and very responsive from the first moment I contacted him.

The rooms are very nicely down and clean. There is hot water. The breakfast and dinner very nice and reasonably priced. The location is very pretty. Really an idyllic place to stop over and very good value for money.

Re tentena, there is not much to see there, the Bali village, market and waterfalls can be seen in a couple of hours max. So we expanded the visit to include some hiking in Lore Lindu which was great. This was arranged with Herson.

Herson arranged the transfers from Rentepao to tentena and from tentena to ampana at reasonable prices. The drive from Rentepao to tentena is long, even more if it is raining or rather pouring down as it happened to us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank victorialad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews