We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A litte gem”
Review of 2 Mile Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
2 Mile Lodge
Ranked #12 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here in 2 rooms with ensures for 2 night. What an amazing place, close to Kenmare, amazing breakfast, our hostess could not have been more welcoming and helpful. So clean and fresh could recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: I would get a room with an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank resortgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Patricia was an excellent hostess, 2 Mile Lodge is just outside kenmare (2 miles)
We found the place clean and comfortable and very welcoming.
We will definitely stay again,
While there we had a fantastic kyacking trip out with Emeraldoutdoors.ie well worth a look into..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We intially booked the 2 Mile Lodge for two nights with the intention of using it as a base to explore Killarney National Park and climb Carrauntohil before moving on to a campsite. The lodge was clean, spacious and the hostess Patricia made us feel welcome and very much at home. On our first day climbing Carrauntohil we got absolutely drenched after hours of rain. It was great to get back to the warmth of the lodge and Patricia took great care of us, drying our clothes and generally cheered us up. The warm welcome, the fantastic breakfast and the comfort of the room, all against the backdrop of continuing rain, encouraged us to book another night which Patricia was more than happy to facilitate. A decision we did not regret and we definitely would have stayed longer if we could. We can whole heartedly recommend the 2 Mile Lodge, as location, room, hostess and overall ambience are perfect...and have we mentioned the breakfast? Thanks again Patricia, Melanie and Mark.

Room Tip: Room number 4 has a great sky light window above the bed allowing great views of the night sky and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkySparkyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Spotless, comfortable, quiet and safe. Close to Kenmare for shopping and dinner, it's on the ring of Kerry, and close to the Gap of Dunloe. Host extremely accommodating and friendly. Felt like my own home. Beauty view of the mountains from our room. We stayed 2 nights

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justcat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Can one be more welcoming and accomodating than Patricia from the 2 Mile Lodge ? Don't think so !
But there's more to this B & B than just perfect service.
There's the perfect location close to the centre of the lovely town of Kenmare, an ideal point of departure for exploring both the Ring of Kerry and the Ring of Beara. Or the incredible breakfast offering anything from a full Irish breakfast to scrambled eggs with salmon or any combination you like. Or the tastefully decorated rooms with spacious bathroom and walk-in closet, ideal for families.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
21.5 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.6 km away
Driftwood
Driftwood
#21 of 61 in Kenmare
186 reviews
1.0 km away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
1.7 km away
Oldchurch House B&B
Oldchurch House B&B
#4 of 61 in Kenmare
225 reviews
1.0 km away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Mile Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Mile Lodge

Address: Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: $77 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 2 Mile Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award-winning home situated on the Ring of Kerry. We are close to all the wonderful sights this area has to offer. Our rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities you will need. We have large landscaped gardens, a lovely sunny patio and a large conservatory. Children can enjoy the outside play area and also a range of videos and a Playstation console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 2 Mile Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing