We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Kenmare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gougane Barra Hotel(Gougane Barra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
476
119
92
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
119
92
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamas spathermal suitebrennan brothersterrace restaurantinfinity poolold worldrelaxation roomfine diningfour poster bedbar managertop classluxury hoteldeluxe roomantique furnituresteam roomsconesdrawing room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed here for three nights for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we could not fault it. We were upgraded and when we got to the room there was a bottle of Prosecco in our room compliments of the management. All the staff were lovely the food was excellent.
I had a treatment and it was so relaxing. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel i hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the lake
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJ4126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ann we are delighted you choose our hotel for your special anniversary. It is a wonderful celebration and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. There are many places you could have gone to so thank you sincerely for choosing us. We are pleased to share your comments with all the team and hopefully we will welcome you back for many more such occasions in the future. With best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Great location in the heart of Kenmare with impressive grounds overlooking the bay, very expensive, classic old style hotel, swimming pool area very dark and poorly laid out, not worth the 5 star room price, there's better value hotels out there.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConieT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Conie thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. Our rates commence from €190 per night for a Superior Room with a Full Irish Breakfast which is hardly expensive given the facilities and service. The 25mt Swimming Pool is made from Stainless Steel and has won many awards for its design. The pool is underground and supposed to be dark as it is a contrast to the other leisure facilities included in the accommodation price such as sauna, gym and relaxation room. Guests can also partake in any or all of our Daily SÁMAS Lifestyle Classes that can include Yoga, Pilates, Meditation, Hikes, Walks and Garden Talks. In addition we have a 12 seat cinema, bicycles and tennis court for guests use. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hopefully you will enjoy all the facilities at guests disposal at a future time. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were excited to stay at a period hotel full of antique charm. The reality didn’t live up to the expectation. Check in was a quick and easy process and we were taken up to our “suite”, which we’d been “upgraded” to. I was shocked by the room décor, it looked like it hadn’t been refurbished since the 1960s. The heating hadn’t been turned on ahead of our arrival and the room was cold and musty. Sitting on the bed filled me with dread for the night ahead. The mattress was old and there was no duvet on the bed just a heavy blanket! The bathroom was equally disappointing, it was small and with an uninviting bath. The bathrobes were also old and rough and the slippers cheap and flimsy. There’s old world charm and then there’s just old. For £290 a night I expect immaculate warm rooms, new beds, fluffy robes, quality linen, pillows and a duvet. Thankfully the rest of the hotel experience wasn’t so dire. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly - a real laugh, too. We enjoyed aperitifs in the drawing room next to the fire and had a lovely breakfast in the dining room the following morning. The Spa, which you pay extra for, is of top quality and a wonderful addition - a must do if you choose to stay here. Overall the hotel quality didn’t match the price and we left feeling we’d been mis-sold what we’d hoped would be a 5-star experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank ajhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ajhh, thank you for staying with us and reviewing. Obviously we are not pleased with your experience and disappointed you did not like your room. You may have noticed but we are in the middle of a major refurbishment and have totally refurbished 36 of our 46 bedrooms in the last 3 years. In addition the ground floor has been fully refurbished in the last 12 months and we are just about to commence a new complimentary outdoor thermal experience for guests. I appreciate your comments regarding all the team, bar and breakfast service. I would be very pleased if you contacted me on Info@ParkKenmare.com and we will try and address your experience personally. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Had a wonderful stay a couple of weeks ago .The staff are so helpful and the food was amazing .We had a suite with a balcony and it was so relaxing .It was our first visit but we will be back and maybe next time we might get to meet Francis.

Room Tip: Corner suites
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Guest M, General Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Bernie E

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Park Hotel.

We are delighted to read your comments which we will certainly pass on to the team.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent three days in The Park Hotel.We loved the old world charm of the hotel and all the interesting artefacts and paintings.The staff were very warm and friendly and the Spa was wonderful..Our very comfortable room had fabulous views .Food was excellent in both restaurants. There was no TV in the lounge areas-just a very accomplished pianist to entertain us-oh joy!

Room Tip: Lovely views over inlet
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C8029HHfrankf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Guest M, General Manager at Park Hotel Kenmare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks you taking the time to review your stay at the Park Hotel.

We were delighted to hear your comments and that you enjoyed the room , the food , and the warmth and friendliness of our team.

I will also pass your comments on to our pianist.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews