We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay here”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel after trying to stay at one of the travel book recommended places just outside of town. We couldn't have been luckier. The rooms were well priced, the hotel is great and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is right in the middle of town but there is no noise at night. The bar in the hotel is a great place to relax after a day of driving and the desk staff will serve drinks late into the night (after the bartender has left). We were able to park on the street for free (overnight).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    84
    31
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
114
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed 2 nites, haven't stayed anywhere else in Kenmare but hard to imagine a better deal. HUGE bed in large room, free Internet & park on the street free from 6pm to 11am. Lots of pubs & shopping on street, but not loud at night. Breakfast was great, they tailored to American pallete (spicy omelet) and fresh fruit, musli etc. Very clean & traditional hotel, with staff that cares. PS if you're coming for Ring of Kerry I suggest Ring of Beare, did both & Beare was better, eapecially Glengariff.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoracePNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

It feels like every single staff member at the Landsdowne Arms goes the extra mile and bends over backwards to be helpful. They just can't help but be friendly and welcoming and smiles are everywhere you look. The hotel amenities are excellent. It is very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. The pub is a great Craic and breakfast is the best we've had. I've stayed here three times now over a 5 year span and it's been consistently fantastic. We traveled this time with a group of 24 and took up 14 rooms wherever we went. We stayed in 9 hotels in Ireland in the last 3 weeks. So this is the cumulative experience of everyone in 14 rooms. Excellent in every way!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyShytBigFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Good location for driving ring of kerry. Very nice Towne. Good restaurants in the area

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We chose this hotel on-line. From initial contact until we left, we were treated like family members. A town centre hotel, with lots of historical associations, it cannot be a haven of tranquillity. 250yr old floorboards are going to creak regardless, & the town PARTIES at the weekend. We are all 55yrs+( some are 65 yrs +!) but we had a ball. The bar food is unpretentiously good, & the breakfast is 5 star. I defy you to go away hungry!!!!!!!
A great bid Thank you to Anne & her staff

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mary_craig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.8 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.8 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
911 reviews
0.2 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
916 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
634 reviews
0.2 km away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Arms Hotel

Property: Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Address: William Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price range (per night): $183 - $232
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lansdowne Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Arms Kenmare
Hotel Lansdowne Arms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing