We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of An Bothan

An Bothán
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An Bothán
Muiríoch beach Blasket Island Beauty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
An Bothán
Muiríoch beach
Blasket Island Beauty
Comfort Zone
Cook's Domain
Sweet Dreams
Snooze Time
Summer Frolics
Rugged magnificance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
siobhan g
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely wee stone cottage , everything u wanted was there home from home the owner was a lovely lady could not been nicer was my first time booking a house for week from now on will do holidays this way . Will be back great place to bring family or just to relax

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying here with Elaine. Last November my mother and I surprised my father for his 70th birthday with a trip to Dingle, for just he and my mother. The cottage caught my eye since my father is a true history enthusiasts. The cottage was exceptional. The trip was perfect and Elaine, the owner, was welcoming and just completely lovely. So much so that we decided to plan whole family trip!!! It turned out that Elaine had an additional house for rent right down the road.

So this past August we rented the cottage again for my parents and the additional house for my family of five. We made memories to last a lifetime! Our stay was just ideal!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal Situation”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week here ... Perfect weather and glorious sunsets. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable and contributed to our enjoyment. We enjoyed having breakfast outside the kitchen door. Well situated for exploring the outstanding coastline with the sun setting around 10.00 pm at this time of year. The mezzanine was a lovely surprise and there are lovely views through the gable windows. The utility area was well planned and very functional.... Ideal for coats and shoes. Lovely wood burner which would make the open space very cosy at colder times of the year. Elaine, the owner, was helpful and gave us good advice. Be sure she tells you the short route to Dingle where there is an excellent Super Valu supermarket catering for all tastes.
We would come back to both the cottage and this very special area.
We ate some good meals at Gorman's Cliff Top House in Ballydavid and at the Louis Mulcahy Pottery in Ballyferriter.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The property was well equipped, clean, bright and airy. The enauite shower room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bothan”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a Fabulous stay in the cottage. So much space for just the two of us. Elaine was really welcoming and her advice was perfect " if there is sun in the morning make your way to the mini harbour to take the boat to the island" the next sunny morning we headed off, brilliant day and the only sunny one! Great advice. Thank you Elaine your cottage made our first trip to Ireland all the more memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFGF J
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We all really enjoyed our stay in An Bothan. Ideal location in the heart of west Kerry. Elaine was a real pleasure to deal with and could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing