We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
81
70
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
70
24
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heregreat locationlarge parking lotwould stay here againbreakfast was deliciousrick stevescourthouse pubguest housemade to order breakfastvery comfortable roomcold buffetclose to townpleasant stayeasy accessdowntown dinglelovely viewbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The car park is good sized and Paul greeted us when we checked in. Our room was on the top floor, so beware if you have large suitcases to carry up the narrow steps. View from room was out towards the road and harbor so that was nice. We found the bathroom to be poorly cleaned as the shower had some soap marks left and the toilet was definitely not clean. Breakfast was standard, although the serving hours were 8:30-10:00 and it would be nice if there was a little earlier start. On our second morning the water heater had broken during the night so there was no hot water for anyone. The repair man had shown up just as we were about to leave shortly after 9 am however.

I'd probably try a different B&B next time in Dingle - this was one of the best options left about a month in advance because I had procrastinated booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhansen421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Paul and his family do a wonderful job with this place. It's kept up well, and the entire staff is just phenomenal overall. Breakfast in the morning is home-cooked and top notch, fit with several options to choose from each day of your visit.

The proximity to town is perfect, too! It's less than a 5 minutes walk from downtown Dingle, but also far enough to escape any bothersome pub noise.

The people who run this place are what I can't say enough nice things about; we had a wonderful stay with the O'Sheas.

I will be recommending this place for sure!

Thank you!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank browerpowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Alpine Guesthouse is a good little B&B just a block off the town. We appreciated the large parking lot and the fact that a gas station was just two doors down (easy to fill up the tank on the way out of town or grab some snacks). Service was excellent. Room, bathroom, and bed were good enough, but nothing special. The building is either showing its age or poorly constructed, as we could hear every footstep and word of the guests staying above us. If you stay here I recommend asking for a room on the 2nd (top) floor. Also the drapes let in a lot of light, which is unfortunate since it stays light very late and gets light very early during the summer. Breakfast is OK as long as you enjoy Irish breakfasts. All in all, given the low nightly rate, 4 stars is appropriate.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't have to deal with hearing people stomping around above you.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BradD1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, plenty of warm water in the comfortable shower, great breakfast. But the best were the people. Paul helped us get a last-minute archaeological tour. He and his staff were all so kind and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JeanSee173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Paul O'Shea -- and everyone at Alpine Guest House is warm, friendly, and welcoming. Depending on your walking speed, the town itself is likely more than the 1-minute walk mentioned. Excellent breakfast - both a nice variety of cold items and cooked-to-order full breakfast. Ask for lower floor if you have a problem with stairs. Stayed two nights.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor (2nd floor to Europeans) and had a nice view of the town.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RHA1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews