We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and attractive”
Review of Alpine Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Guesthouse
Ranked #28 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

If you're looking for a typical Irish B&B, this one fills the bill. Our room was spacious and had a lovely view of the Dingle harbor. They have plenty of parking and it's an easy walk to the waterfront to enjoy delicious seafood in every price range imaginable. Their breakfast has a cold buffet and individual orders for the cooked items. Staff is friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professoressadarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The car park is good sized and Paul greeted us when we checked in. Our room was on the top floor, so beware if you have large suitcases to carry up the narrow steps. View from room was out towards the road and harbor so that was nice. We found the bathroom to be poorly cleaned as the shower had some soap marks left and the toilet was definitely not clean. Breakfast was standard, although the serving hours were 8:30-10:00 and it would be nice if there was a little earlier start. On our second morning the water heater had broken during the night so there was no hot water for anyone. The repair man had shown up just as we were about to leave shortly after 9 am however.

I'd probably try a different B&B next time in Dingle - this was one of the best options left about a month in advance because I had procrastinated booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhansen421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Paul and his family do a wonderful job with this place. It's kept up well, and the entire staff is just phenomenal overall. Breakfast in the morning is home-cooked and top notch, fit with several options to choose from each day of your visit.

The proximity to town is perfect, too! It's less than a 5 minutes walk from downtown Dingle, but also far enough to escape any bothersome pub noise.

The people who run this place are what I can't say enough nice things about; we had a wonderful stay with the O'Sheas.

I will be recommending this place for sure!

Thank you!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank browerpowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Alpine Guesthouse is a good little B&B just a block off the town. We appreciated the large parking lot and the fact that a gas station was just two doors down (easy to fill up the tank on the way out of town or grab some snacks). Service was excellent. Room, bathroom, and bed were good enough, but nothing special. The building is either showing its age or poorly constructed, as we could hear every footstep and word of the guests staying above us. If you stay here I recommend asking for a room on the 2nd (top) floor. Also the drapes let in a lot of light, which is unfortunate since it stays light very late and gets light very early during the summer. Breakfast is OK as long as you enjoy Irish breakfasts. All in all, given the low nightly rate, 4 stars is appropriate.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't have to deal with hearing people stomping around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice room, plenty of warm water in the comfortable shower, great breakfast. But the best were the people. Paul helped us get a last-minute archaeological tour. He and his staff were all so kind and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JeanSee173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
806 reviews
0.4 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
472 reviews
1.1 km away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#14 of 76 in Dingle
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0 km away
Short Strand Dingle
Short Strand Dingle
#35 of 76 in Dingle
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#11 of 76 in Dingle
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Guesthouse

Address: Alpine Guesthouse Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $133 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing