We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber B&B(Boyle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
31
11
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
11
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhis motherbit datedhigh ceilingsbeautiful locationright next doorcup of teajohnrivercharmhistoryhostsfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We were met in the driveway by John who, when he detected my accent (northumbrian) proceeded to sing a song about a little fishy on a little dishy! It was hilarious. Christine and John at very warm and friendly people who immediately make you feel at home. The house is large with spacious and clean rooms. Beautiful views over the river to one side and the ruins of the abbey to the other-adjacent to the house. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Beautiful situated just next to the Boyle Abbey the stately town house breaths an old patrician atmosphere. A house with a history. Indeed out of the ordinairy (in a positive way). The room was neat and had all we needed; just good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R_van_Velse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's an amzing house, plenty of charm and the surroundings with the abbey, the river and e park are just wonderful. It don't like it too dark though and it was as they would spare electricity. No lamps on. That added to the kind of akward bones of ??? laying in front of the kitchen entrance. My friend and I got the feeling of a scary movie. The owner broke her ancle and was stuck in her wheelchair, so the son was in charge. He did his best after mothers indication. Slept very good. Nice bed and big double room with view over the abbey. Breakfast was ok. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg was ok rhanks to the salmon. The egg came in cold and dry. All in all a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arkadiafoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Abbey House is a residence of which you always dreamed to stay. The owner Christine is a warm, friendly lady. You feel immediately at home. We never had such a spacious room. Nice and warm and very comfortable. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: Lovely stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominiqueHenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed for one night while touring Ireland by motorbike. The place was lovely and easy to find. Besides our bikes were safely parked. We enjoyed the comfort of this splendid house! We also appreciated the generous breakfast we had. I would recommend this place without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews