We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful house, wonderful food....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Longueville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Badly in need of a reviving break, we stayed for one night at Longueville House and it was marvellous in every way. A beautiful room in the centre of the house, very welcoming staff, a wonderful dinner in the President's restaurant followed up by an equally fantastic breakfast and exploration of the grounds before we left.
It was the little touches that really made the difference - for example, having found out that the excellent black & white puddings served at breakfast were sourced by Longueville from a butcher in Kanturk, I mentioned that we were thinking of going out of our way to drive to Kanturk to buy some only to be offered instead some black & white pudding from Longueville's own ktichen, saving us the journey back to Kanturk. Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N16Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were attending a family wedding and after checking in we requested the lunch menu.
A selection of sandwiches was on offer that day and we ordered sandwiches for two people. We received six triangles of very poorly filled sandwiches, no presentation or garnish and when we received the bill we were charged Euro 15.00 for 3 slices of bread and some filling. We had two(small) glasses of house wine and these cost Euro 14.00.
The surroundings and hotel are very nice. Bedroom lovely and a very nice selection of food at breakfast, however the cooked food was cold at the self service table.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank fem_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My partner and I had a magically romantic weekend at Longueville. Great setting and fantastic food. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranquilityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This family-run manor house hotel, with a five star restaurant, cannot be beat for value or experience. From the roaring fire in the sitting room, to the exceptional cooking, to the lovely grounds with acres of room for strolling, great rooms, there's just nothing be praise for the place. Its only an hour from two of Ireland's great golf courses (Old Head being one), has a nearby river for salmon fishing, a wonderful vegetable and herb garden, and a gaggle of friendly dogs willing to head out on walks. All of the food used in the restaurant are produced on site, including pork, beef, lamb and chicken, which roam on land far from the hotel. The owners are wonderfully welcoming, and the house has a story right out of Irish history well worth discovering. If you are in or near Cork or Kerry, you should seek Longueville out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

myself and my partner david have been staying here for years. aishling william and the team are fantastic. great food service and value for money. have never had a complaint to make even when they are really busy. top class , thorough professionals.imelda

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunting1Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville House Hotel

Address: Killarney road, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price Range: $218 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Longueville House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Longueville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Hotel Mallow
Longueville Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing