We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Longueville House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
172
39
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
39
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomapple brandywalled gardenroaring firetasting menuworking farmblackwater riverlambdining roomvegetable gardenhome grownafternoon teahamrolling countrysideoutstanding foodsteeped in historypublic rooms are
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Badly in need of a reviving break, we stayed for one night at Longueville House and it was marvellous in every way. A beautiful room in the centre of the house, very welcoming staff, a wonderful dinner in the President's restaurant followed up by an equally fantastic breakfast and exploration of the grounds before we left.
It was the little touches that really made the difference - for example, having found out that the excellent black & white puddings served at breakfast were sourced by Longueville from a butcher in Kanturk, I mentioned that we were thinking of going out of our way to drive to Kanturk to buy some only to be offered instead some black & white pudding from Longueville's own ktichen, saving us the journey back to Kanturk. Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N16Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were attending a family wedding and after checking in we requested the lunch menu.
A selection of sandwiches was on offer that day and we ordered sandwiches for two people. We received six triangles of very poorly filled sandwiches, no presentation or garnish and when we received the bill we were charged Euro 15.00 for 3 slices of bread and some filling. We had two(small) glasses of house wine and these cost Euro 14.00.
The surroundings and hotel are very nice. Bedroom lovely and a very nice selection of food at breakfast, however the cooked food was cold at the self service table.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank fem_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My partner and I had a magically romantic weekend at Longueville. Great setting and fantastic food. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TranquilityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This family-run manor house hotel, with a five star restaurant, cannot be beat for value or experience. From the roaring fire in the sitting room, to the exceptional cooking, to the lovely grounds with acres of room for strolling, great rooms, there's just nothing be praise for the place. Its only an hour from two of Ireland's great golf courses (Old Head being one), has a nearby river for salmon fishing, a wonderful vegetable and herb garden, and a gaggle of friendly dogs willing to head out on walks. All of the food used in the restaurant are produced on site, including pork, beef, lamb and chicken, which roam on land far from the hotel. The owners are wonderfully welcoming, and the house has a story right out of Irish history well worth discovering. If you are in or near Cork or Kerry, you should seek Longueville out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

myself and my partner david have been staying here for years. aishling william and the team are fantastic. great food service and value for money. have never had a complaint to make even when they are really busy. top class , thorough professionals.imelda

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunting1Carlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews