We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glendine Irish Home
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$128
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballard House(Clonakilty)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Macliam Lodge(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBreeze(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard Na Greine(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
111
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadon arrivalspacious bathroomlocal tipsgreat hostseggs from their own hensapple juiceb and bwonderful homefull irishlamb shankexcellent breakfastclonakilty hotela great stayout of this worldwarm welcomemick
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I can't say enough great things about this wonderful couple and their B&B. This is definitely their passion brought to life. They love people and they love to help others experience their beautiful country. The house is lovely and so comfortable....and yes you get tea and warm muffins! The rooms were great, super comfortable, spotless and fully equipped.
The food was outstanding and Mary and Mic went so far out of their way to be sure we got exactly what we wanted for breakfast. And oh yes, the showers were perfectly hot !
The only warning I would give to Mary and Mic is not to be so friendly... otherwise the rest of Ireland will not get a chance to share in the tourists! We wanted stop our travels here and stay even though we still had another 8 days left of touring! Beware! You may want to stay longer too!!!
Thank you Mary and Mic!!! Love Mel, Jason and Pat from Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We recently traveled throughout Ireland for 3 weeks staying with Mick and Mari for 3 days. On arrival, we were met with tea and muffins and each subsequent day on our return from our outings, again...the same lovely tea and apple or rhubarb tea awaited us along with good conversation. The accommodations were first rate...huge comfortable quiet bedroom with all amenities, the view overlooking Clonakilty and the bay from their sunroom and dining room was to "die for", their breakfasts were the very best of all that we had in Ireland and their wireless internet actually worked for my netbook. We walked the hill each evening for dinner at the local pubs and found it most enjoyable. Clonakilty is a delightful town. However, what made Glendine so super were Mick and Mari. We so enjoyed their helpfulness and friendly conversations...they went that extra mile....we would return to Glendine in a heartbeat if we ever return to ireland. We felt so comfortable there. We also learned to love Irish tea from our visit there so that each afternoon throughout the remaining days of our visit to Ireland, we had to have our tea. In fact, we bought an Irish tea pot and the brand of tea Mari introduced used and brought it home, so that we are continuing our tea habit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinaigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Found this B&B almost by accident when working in the area. It's the view that gets you first, then the warm welcome, accompanied by warm muffins and coffee in the conservatory area. Mick and Mari are very friendly hosts and if all the B&Bs in Clonakilty and West Cork are like this, then I'm dumping unfriendly, over-priced hotels forever. The bedroom and breakfast was also great. I'm coming back . . . in greater numbers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glowth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding and found our accommodation to be absolutely exceptional. We usually stay in hotels on weekends away and generally don’t even consider staying in B&B's but Mari & Mick's beautiful home has changed that mindset. The food was amazing, with fresh homemade bread and delicious homemade jam. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddymc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Mari was very welcoming, full of great advice about local eateries and pubs, dropped us into town as it was raining and offered to collect us, we declined and enjoyed the short walk instead.
Accommodation is of a very high standard and I doubt you will find better value for money in Ireland.
We received fresh tea and coffee together with some delicious home baked goodies on arrival as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malconey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews