We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Munster Arms(Bandon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
205
69
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
69
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinewine glasseswine stationmodern artbreakfast was deliciouscrepesboutique hotelcentre of townlounge areacorner roompleasure of stayingrestaurants and shopsexcellent locationshort staywonderful staylovely towneach morning
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We just spent a great night at Pier House. Located next to everything in town. Our room had its own private balcony. Outside our room was an ice machine and ice bucket. Breakfast was delicious. My husband had an omelette and I had crepes. It was a nice break from the full Irish breakfast. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Lovely guest house so close to the harbour and village which means you can leave your car and walk everywhere. Parking is available on certain bits of the street but you have to wait until later to find a spot. Anne is really friendly and helpful and offers loads of information about the area. Wifi is free but signal strength is very poor. Bed very comfy.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was great
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Pier House was absolutely lovely! Ann and Pat were fabulous hosts and so incredibly friendly and helpful. Ann was sweet and fun and we truly enjoyed her company. My husband and I spent a week in Kinsale at the end of May and what a wonderful week it was!
Our room at the Pier House was bright and beautiful with a small, private outdoor patio. There are several places in the house to sit alone or with other guests. Music plays and adds to the serenity of the inn. We loved the outdoor garden and spent several evenings sitting out there with a bottle of wine and some appetizers. Ann was so gracious and provided plates, napkins and utensils and even contributed to our "menu". It was so appreciated!
Pier House is perfectly located on the harbor in town. It was so easy to walk everywhere. Ann made some dinner recommendations and even made reservations for us! She did not disappoint; in fact truly one of the loveliest innkeepers we have met in all of our travels!
The rooms are lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and Ann and Pat were the most amazing hosts! We can't wait to go back and stay with them again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pao312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Are the two high points of Pier House, but only slightly higher than room, and breakfast! We enjoyed Pier House so much we stayed a 2nd day and found Kinsale to be one of our top stops in Ireland, in no small part due to Pier House!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geothesane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Our 2 nights at the Pier House could not have been nicer. Pat and Ann were awesome hosts helping with restaurant bookings, questions, and just fun to chat with. Location was great. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very lovely. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews