We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2012

yes enjoyed our stay here my husband and i went away for a week tour of the west and this was a really nice relaxing place in the country , good food in the bistro and nice atmosphere just want to thank them for a greta couple of days and also for there recommendations for our trip ,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorcha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,392 - 1,396 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

stayed for a friends wedding, the service in the family run hotel is exceptional. both inside and outside are beautiful you are guaranteed an excellent time here.

Room Tip: rooms can be very far from reception or function room so at check in make sure you ask for a room ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hi David,
We would just like to say a míle, míle, míle buíochas for our wonderful reception on the 17th December, 2011. The homely atmosphere from our first dealings with you made the whole experience a thoroughly enjoyable one. Yourself, Elaina and all the staff were so friendly, professional and made our day so relaxing. Service was very efficient and whatever we asked for was 'no problem'. The food was highly complimented by everyone we spoke to afterwards. It was also a pleasure to meet both your Mam & Dad during our time there.
We wish you and all the family continued success for 2012 and look forward to seeing ye on 17th December, 2012 for a little reunion :)
Margaret & Barry

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have visited Fitzgeralds Woodlands hotel on many occassions for business and have always found the hotel to be excellent. In December I had my first opportunity to experience being a guest at a wedding there and WHAT an EXPERIENCE! Every little detail was taken care of, i started off in the spa in the morning to get my make up done and an "up do" in the hair salon, it was great, we got an early check in before the wedding and were able to get made up and changed before the wedding in comfort. It was a wet and windy day so when we came back from the church the mulled wine reception was very welcoming, the reception area of the Woodlands House hotel is great for this post church - pre dinner chat and relaxation. Then it was into the dinner where everything went off without a hitch, and you can see why, this is a family run hotel, everybody cares about their customers and wants to make sure that they have a great experience. I could not recommend them highly enough, thanks everyone at the woodlands for a great day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is a nice hotel, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Its a large country house that has been overtime renovated and extended into a hotel. The banquet room is a lovely room for a wedding reception. The food is lovely and tehy provide you with very generous portions. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Just to bear in mind though the hotel is outside the villate of adare and you couldnt walk back at night

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.5 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
15.2 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
877 reviews
15.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,006 reviews
14.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range: $140 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing