We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$199
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,861 results
Traveller rating
1,245
379
138
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
379
138
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevas spatimmy macskids clubfitzgerald familythermal suitewedding receptionleisure centretop classwould highly recommend this hotelfamily breakexcellent hotelfunction roomfrom start to finishstaff were so friendlywedding guestsfood was amazingwedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 1,861 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

stayed for a friends wedding, the service in the family run hotel is exceptional. both inside and outside are beautiful you are guaranteed an excellent time here.

Room Tip: rooms can be very far from reception or function room so at check in make sure you ask for a room near there.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hi David,
We would just like to say a míle, míle, míle buíochas for our wonderful reception on the 17th December, 2011. The homely atmosphere from our first dealings with you made the whole experience a thoroughly enjoyable one. Yourself, Elaina and all the staff were so friendly, professional and made our day so relaxing. Service was very efficient and whatever we asked for was 'no problem'. The food was highly complimented by everyone we spoke to afterwards. It was also a pleasure to meet both your Mam & Dad during our time there.
We wish you and all the family continued success for 2012 and look forward to seeing ye on 17th December, 2012 for a little reunion :)
Margaret & Barry

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have visited Fitzgeralds Woodlands hotel on many occassions for business and have always found the hotel to be excellent. In December I had my first opportunity to experience being a guest at a wedding there and WHAT an EXPERIENCE! Every little detail was taken care of, i started off in the spa in the morning to get my make up done and an "up do" in the hair salon, it was great, we got an early check in before the wedding and were able to get made up and changed before the wedding in comfort. It was a wet and windy day so when we came back from the church the mulled wine reception was very welcoming, the reception area of the Woodlands House hotel is great for this post church - pre dinner chat and relaxation. Then it was into the dinner where everything went off without a hitch, and you can see why, this is a family run hotel, everybody cares about their customers and wants to make sure that they have a great experience. I could not recommend them highly enough, thanks everyone at the woodlands for a great day!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel is a nice hotel, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Its a large country house that has been overtime renovated and extended into a hotel. The banquet room is a lovely room for a wedding reception. The food is lovely and tehy provide you with very generous portions. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Just to bear in mind though the hotel is outside the villate of adare and you couldnt walk back at night

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Negatives: Tiny bathroom, only handtowels provided, despite contacting reception to ask for bath towels sufficient for 2 adults. Cold shower, which regularly stopped mid-shower. Room located beside some sort of boiler house that made alot of noise all night. Also water gushing through the pipes could be heard throughout the night. Very old hotel. Carpets very grubby. Cheap.

Positives: Food nice but service terrible. Nice bar and reception area.

Room Tip: Ensure that you are away from the boiler house.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews