We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony Dinners ready
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony
Dinners ready
Leafy view from kitchen listen to flowing river
Aga range for all you Foodies
Secure Gated Garden view
Snug and Warm Multi Fuel Stove
Music Games and reading library
mainbedroom view
Crisp white Bedlinen
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Spark up the barbecue
Dining al fresco
Our House
Infamous Connemara Ponies
Dogs Bay Beach
Tranquillity where Time stands still
Connemara Landscape
Wild Heather
Evening Shades
Roundstone Pony Sales
Roundstone Harbour
Connemara Lakes and Mountains
Ever changing views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
noreen520...
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Antoinette’s Home in Clifden has everything possible to make your holiday 5 star quality! We were a Family of 4 adults & a 4 year old. The house is spacious, bright & has every modern convenience. Antoinette met us day of arrival & went above the norm, with a greeting basket of goodies, even a little gift for our Grandson! She oozes warmth & kindness.
We loved Clifden, the house is practically in the Village but so quiet, stunning beaches nearby & fabulous restaurants especially for fish lovers!
Thank you Antoinette for giving us this memorable holiday in your most cared for Home & we can’t wait to return. All our Love N, K, E, T & C

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Noreen thank you so much for those very kind words. I am really appreciate you coming and trusting the whole renting experience. It's meeting people like you and your lovely family, that make what we do so easy. I thought you were the perfect guests. Thank you again for choosing An tSean Scoil, and look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark h
1 review
“Clifden”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing house in great location. Clean, tidy and immaculate interior with everything available to make it home from home. Lovely owner, couldn’t be more helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Mark and family were great guests to stay in a Holiday
Home. They left the home in excellent condition which made it very easy to prepare for our next guests. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The children were fantastic and loved every every minute of their trip to Clifden. We look forward to meeting up with them again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2018
Sean thank you so much for the kind words. I was a pleasure to host you and your family and your mother in law Marion. You all would be most welcome to to visit us in Clifden again. Nuala you went over the call of duty and left the house in perfect condition which made it very easy to prepare for our next guests.
thanking you and wish you and yours all the very best.
Antoinette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PamF60
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lovely house had everything needed for a 5 star stay. Beautifully furnished and a kitchen that was well resourced. Very handy for shops. Welcome pack a lovely touch and comprehensive information pack helped make the most of our stay. The owners Antoinette and Eamon were there to greet us and were very helpful. Photos on trip advisor do not do this lovely house justice. Highly recommended, a little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
am thank you all so much for choosing to stay in An tSean Scoil. the house was perfect when you had vacated and continued your travels.
We enjoyed chatting and you gave us food for thought on hearing about all your travels on retirement.
All the very best for now and the future.
Antoinette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoife T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a lovely week long holiday in Clifden with my husband and two children. The holiday home is just beautiful and is in a great location. When we arrived Anne was there to meet us with a lovely welcome basket of wine, strawberries and kinder surprises for the kids. My son's were delighted with the box of toys left out for them. The basket with brochures of all the local attractions was fantastic. The enclosed garden was a godsend with a 1 and 5 year old. We had a fantastic time. The house had everything we needed. It was great not having to bring a cot. Thanks Antoinette for a lovely week in your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing