We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
144
16
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
16
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great campsite fridge freezer rossbeigh beach laundry rooms per night min walk dining area camper van heavy rain working order camp kitchen stayed nights small kids kept spotlessly clean killarney national park a wonderful stay cathy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Stayed here with our 2 kids (5 & 1) while the site itself has no playground there are great facilities a few minutes drive to the beach where we found a park, tennis court and playing pitch. It's walking distance to Glenbeigh which is ideal, owner is very nice and gives a warm welcome when you arrive, the camp site was spotless and the toilet/shower areas constantly being cleaned, we could not fault this site 1 bit.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chriscork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

A beautiful camp site. It’s hard to put into words how perfect it was for a family camping break. Toilets, kitchen and all the facilities were spotless clean. The owners were super friendly and extremely hard working, and this reflects the site. The area itself is beautiful, with so much to do in the area. We will absolutely return here as often as possible. I’d give it 10 stars if I could.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Beautiful caravan park with stunning views of the beach! Only a three minute walk to the village. It was really clean - the cleanest site I think i have ever stayed in. Kathy was very welcoming. The free WiFi was a bonus. Would most definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbQ1562JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

While the campsite is very clean and well kept, and close to the village, there was very little for kids to do, and beside our pitch was a big slope so couldn't put up windbreaker and awning, there are good pitches in the site lower down but we just weren't allocated one. Overall Glenbeigh is a lovely village and I would return there, but not so sure I would book this campsite as it is overpriced. The beach also has a barrier and is not accessible to campervans.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilly97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Stayed at Glenross in August 2021 for a week with my family. I have to say this place is in a league of its own. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Kids loved it!!Kathy gave us great tourist information. Caravan park ideally located in the village. We will be back in 2022!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elynch1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews