We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
616
48
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
48
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room waters edge facilities are excellent camper van lovely site beautiful campsite highly recommend this campsite washing machines and dryers stunning views valentia island sing song second to none ring of kerry warm welcome surrounding area campers pitch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Arrived bank holiday weekend and spent 8 nights on what is our 10th or 11th visit to Mannix Point. Keep coming back as it is such a special place. Views from pitches are spectacular and John loves the walks recommended by Mortimer every year! Music sessions every night were fantastic and even though many of us are still very nervous about covid the setup was very safe and relaxing. Sarah and Roisin were excellent at keeping the facilities clean on a very busy weekend. Huge thanks to Mortimer, Pat and Steve for the great company and chats. Already booked for next year and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Tina and John Gordon

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 786tinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Hello Tina and John.
Thank you for your great review. I enjoy your company very much and feel that you are part of this place. I particularly enjoy recommending new walks for John and discussing our history and archaeology. I look forward to meeting you again and again.
Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Tom and myself have just left mannix point after 12 great days ( we were meant to stay for 8 but couldn't leave) we had a fantastic time. It has a magical atmosphere. We have made great friends over the years there. The music in the evenings are fantastic.
Thank you Mortimer,Pat and staff
We will be back again and again and again

Cynthia and tom

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cynthiaflah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello Cynthia and Tom. Thank you for your brilliant review. It is always a great pleasure for me to meet you again and enjoy your beautiful voice and Tom's exceptional music. Let's hope that next year we can go inside to the music room. I look forward to your next visit.
Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Great family camp site with very friendly helpful staff. Facilities were clean and well located. Live music in evening gave it a lovely holiday feel. Location was great as a base to explore Kerry. Each pitch had electricity available which was great

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sheroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello Sharoone. Thank you for your excellent review. It is very much appreciated. I am happy to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and hope that you will visit again. The music sessions are enjoyed by everyone and we had some exceptional additional musicians and singers this year. The children were especially talented.
Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Spent another August Bank Holiday and a few days extra in Mortimer's of mannix point. Despite the covid restrictions we again had a great time. The campsite managers are very covid aware with all the precautions needed in place. Great music Great friends great craic along with a friendly professional welcome. . Beautiful setting and surrounding. Well done to Mortimer Pat and staff for a job well done under difficult circumstances. Will be back again again and again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 921carmelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hello Carmel, Mick and Family. Thank you for your excellent review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday despite the circumstances. I always look forward to meeting you and I am pleased to know that you will visit "again and again and again"
Cheers. Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

we camped here in july our first time at this site..we had a fantastic time ...the location on the edge of the water is beautiful with stunning views out to valentia....some great music played on the sunday night we stayed.........toilets are spotless and staff very helpful....well be back
thanks guys
brendan and bridget
charleville

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank bridget b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortimer Moriarty, Owner at Mannix Point Camping and Caravan Park. (Mortimer's), responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Hello Brendan and Bridget. Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday to such an extent that you plan to come back. I look forward to meeting you again.
Cheers,
Mortimer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews