We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Excellent accommodation and reasonably priced. Eileen the hostess was extremely pleasant and her advice to various attractions was appreciated. The room was clean and offered extremely nice views of the countryside. Great food and a thoroughly appealing experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

I always say the greatest thing about Ireland are the people. Case in point, as Heidi and I returned from the Cliff of Moher Siri directed us on the most direct route mostly on secondary roads or one lane farm roads. Very hairy with oncoming traffic. Very often this becomes a game of chicken, either you grow a set or go off into the ditch. It's not personal or anything, it's just the way they drive. It so happened we were too close to the nonexistent shoulder hit something and blew out a tire. No problem, I'll put on the spare. No spare, no tools, no cell signal. We are S.O.L. in the mountains in the middle of nowhere late in the evening. Two ladies pick us up and take us to Gort, the nearest city of any size. Beginning with that act of kindness, many more acts of kindness and generosity followed until our problem was solved. Thank you 'Olivia' at the Lady Gregory Hotel. Even though you could not accommodate us on a busy wedding weekend. you found lodging for us and located a tow truck driver 'Adrian' who in turn found someone in Galway who had the tire we needed. Thank you Tom Kelly for keeping your shop open until 11 PM to fix the car. Thank you Eilene for keeping Heidi company and staying up with her until 12:30 am when I arrived with the car.Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and excellent breakfast at the beautiful Cedar Lodge B&B.

Room tip: Just the best host you will ever encounter.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had a party of 4 women, we booked in early February and confirmed after Easter. Eileen the hostess was awesome in providing guidance on places to visit and provided direction to all the key spots, which included the shopping in town. Don't forget Galway Crystal. We started our 15 day trip here and we didn't find anyone who out did the hospitality that Eileen extended to us. We are so happy she was part of our adventure, we all agreed next time we will spend more time with her and her hospitality. Don't get me wrong Ireland has "the best hostesses" when it comes to B & B, but Eileen was just above and beyond our expectation. May God Bless Eileen & Michael and their children. We will keep you in our prayers .

Room tip: All of the rooms were just perfect. We slept like babies. No noise at all.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgboatbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews