We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elements Guest House(Lisdoonvarna)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burren Hostel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Greenlawn Lodge(Lisdoonvarna)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic House(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravine House Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
25
7
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
7
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish countrysideour room was spaciouslovely viewstay there againbreakfast was deliciousdining roomsuzannedoolinhostessirelandcliffsmoherpub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The room itself was old but clean, although there was a humidity problem in the bathroom. When we arrived we also had a problem with our booking, but this was solved very quickly by the owner, Suzanne. She was also very friendly to us during our stay in the B&B. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tineke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

After a tiring day on the road exploring beautiful Wild Atlantic Way, we luckily came across Fernhill, set in rural outskirts (but not too far from town) of Doolin. We were warmly welcomed by the enchanting Susanne (& her young offsider, the gorgeous Sarah) and it felt like home instantly.
Whilst it is an older residence & somewhat dated, it is clean & tidy, featuring some old collectables & antique furniture.
Our room was spacious, with a lovely view of front field. Enjoyed a hot shower & good sleep and breakfast was great value and set in a very quaint dining room.
We would have stayed another night if we had more time.
Thank you Susanne for taking good care of us on our travels!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrissyk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Traveling through Ireland with my husband and daughters and our hotel which we had booked 5 months prior to travel had "over sold" their rooms when we arrived. The hotel staff arranged for us to stay here and although it was not what I planned, it was charming. The proprietress, Suzanne, is a sweet elderly lady who accommodated all four of us. The breakfast was delicious and the view of the Irish countryside from the front room was beautiful.
This place is not a 5 or even 4-star B and B but our rooms were clean and the food was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samlongpants4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I took a very impromptu trip to Ireland. Considering that we arrived without reservations during a big festival in town, we were happy to find a vacancy. We immediately noticed the "Cash Only" signs and kindly told the hostess, Susannah, that we would not be able to book a room as we had very limited cash and could only pay by credit card. She was very friendly and repeatedly assured us that this would not be a problem. She clearly stated that she could, in fact, take Visa. We booked a room for two nights.

The room was older and a bit musty but it was large with nice views. Nothing luxurious and I did see a spider in the bathroom but more or less what I expected from an older B&B. It was wonderfully quiet. The breakfast was wonderful, except that when my husband asked for two eggs, he was informed he could only have one. There is free wifi but it only worked from the common rooms and not in our bedroom.

Upon check-out, our hostess firmly told us she could accept cash only. We insisted that we could only pay by credit card and reminded her of our original conversation. She claimed that she misunderstood and thought we were going to get cash. We eventually had to follow her to another hotel, pay that hotel by visa, and they then reimbursed Susannah . It definitely made for an interesting start to our trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mememe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

It was down right gross. The musty smell of oldness smacks you in the face when you enter. The linens were all stained from the sheets to the towels. The staff seemed off put by our arrival (we arrived at 4:00p) and super creepy (like legit creepy). The house itself is old and I can appreciate that but rundown is not ok. I In five different locations they have posted to turn in vouchers upon arrival and they only accept cash. The guy who 'welcomed' is pretended he didn't know who we were until he had our vouchers. Said he would have to check the reservation book. We pulled out our reservation with the vouchers and suddenly he remembered our reservation. When we got to our rooms which were ensuite the were very dark and dreary. The bathrooms are worn out and haven't been updated in a long long time. The bedrooms haven't been updated since before the bathrooms. We all agreed a horror movie should be filmed there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ohiotravelgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews