We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
135
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house sun room lovely family friendly hosts one night perfect hosts guests feel entire family annex building distant sea breakfast was delicious breakfast room thank you very much yogurt stayed nights irish music enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We (2 couples) spent only 1 night at this charming B+B. Fiona was out when we arrived at her delightful mother got us situated. The rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was yummy and the hospitality of the entire family was amazing. Highly recommend a visit if you're traveling through.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maddygirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Our 3 nights stay at Gort na Mona was wonderful! Fiona & Lawrence are warm & welcoming. The place & grounds are beautiful and our room was so very cozy & comfortable. It's situated just a few miles from Ardara so pubs & restaurants are easily accessible. Lawrence was helpful in planning our time in County Donegal. And a bonus was their adorable children. Highly recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wmjuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This B&B is close to town about 5 minutes drive. Family run business, you get to meet Fiona and Lawrence and the children who are the perfect hosts and so knowledgeable about the town and surrounding places. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a hair dryer, body and hair washes. Went into the Celi Bar for some old fashioned open mic Irish music then back home for a great sleep and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. A great stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yvettemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice B&B, very good breakfast and friendly family ! I stayed there 2 times, once with my mum and my sister and once with my aunt and we all had a great stay. I recommend this B&B to everyone! I will be back for sure !
Thank you very much

Elise from Westport

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 279elisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

First, this B&B is beautiful-just like new with lovely varnished wood throughout, a peaceful sun room, and perfect hosts. Fiona, our host, warmly welcomed us on arrival and asked what we needed. Everything we asked for she provided-ice for our drinks in the sun room, hot cakes and de caffeinated coffee for breakfast, suggestions for dinner, etc. Our room was large and just like new. The breakfast was outstanding-fresh smoked salmon, crackers, freshly made breads and jams, yogurts, fresh strawberries, blueberries and fruit salad, and hot cakes. We met Laurence at breakfast, and he was so very nice. Both Fiona and Laurence treated us like family. I highly recommend staying at Gort Na Mona if you are traveling through Ardara.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank maryardith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews