We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant B & B near Ardara”
Review of Gort Na Mona B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gort Na Mona B & B
Ranked #2 of 9 Ardara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This pleasantly looking, very well maintained B & B is an excellent choice when visiting Donegal/Ardara. It is very quietly located at about a 7 minutes’ drive from Ardare. The owners were very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious, pretty and clean, breakfast was excellent. The quality-cost ratio is very good. We would not hesitate to book again!
If you have time we advice you should consider to visit the nearby peninsula of Glendorragha: beautiful, peaceful, quiet Irish landscape, some stunning beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank h_vanbuuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We (2 couples) spent only 1 night at this charming B+B. Fiona was out when we arrived at her delightful mother got us situated. The rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was yummy and the hospitality of the entire family was amazing. Highly recommend a visit if you're traveling through.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maddygirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Our 3 nights stay at Gort na Mona was wonderful! Fiona & Lawrence are warm & welcoming. The place & grounds are beautiful and our room was so very cozy & comfortable. It's situated just a few miles from Ardara so pubs & restaurants are easily accessible. Lawrence was helpful in planning our time in County Donegal. And a bonus was their adorable children. Highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wmjuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This B&B is close to town about 5 minutes drive. Family run business, you get to meet Fiona and Lawrence and the children who are the perfect hosts and so knowledgeable about the town and surrounding places. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a hair dryer, body and hair washes. Went into the Celi Bar for some old fashioned open mic Irish music then back home for a great sleep and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. A great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yvettemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice B&B, very good breakfast and friendly family ! I stayed there 2 times, once with my mum and my sister and once with my aunt and we all had a great stay. I recommend this B&B to everyone! I will be back for sure !
Thank you very much

Elise from Westport

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardara
13.3 km away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
667 reviews
2.9 km away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
328 reviews
13.3 km away
Bay View Hotel
Bay View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Killybegs
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Woodhill House
Woodhill House
#5 of 9 in Ardara
177 reviews
2.9 km away
Drumbarron House
Drumbarron House
#6 of 9 in Ardara
22 reviews
3.2 km away
Auntie B's Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gort Na Mona B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gort Na Mona B & B

Address: Donegal Road | Cronkeerin, Ardara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ardara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
Price Range: $119 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gort Na Mona B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Gort Na Mona B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing