We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gregans Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hylands Burren Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
367
72
30
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
72
30
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housecorkscrew barafternoon teatasting menudining roomcourse dinnerdrawing roommichelin starjunior suitefour poster beddining experiencewalking tourold housesouffleprivate gardenpeat firetwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My family stayed in this hotel while visiting the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher. The hotel is situated in the middle of the Burren. The views and gardens are amazing in this boutique style hotel. You are really isolated and the surroundings are amazing. Rooms, beds and baths were very comfortable. The trip to the Cliffs were about 45 minutes. We unfortunately only were there for one night and did not eat in their restaurant, but it is a destination restaurant and it is advised that reservations are made in advance. Our breakfast was delicious. We just wish we were there for more than one night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Arynmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Looking for a "nice" hotel to stay in within an hour's drive of the Cliffs of Mohr, we found Gregans Castle Hotel. We did NOT know before we arrived there that it was a luxury hotel with amazing gourmet food. The hotel is immaculate, with old world charm and a friendly and professional staff. All food is fresh and local- from the delicious cauliflower soup to the grilled halibut, to the desert soufflé. Breads are fresh and hot. Full bar. Beautiful grounds.Conclusion : Gregan's Exceeded our expectations in every way. Suggestion? Book a reservation to stay longer- leaving after just one night was our only regret.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank born2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The Castle is a step back in time. Ken, who took care of any request, is the definition of hospitality. We had an early rental car drop off (Hertz at Shannon Airport is not a five-star), Ken had a special breakfast arranged for us. Their 'usual' breakfast was filled with amazing local cheeses and other delectable choices.

Ken set up a walking tour of the Burren with Shane Connolly. Shane brought the barren landscape and the myths and legends of Ireland to life.

Rooms at the Castle are spacious allowing you time to read or a few games of Scrabble -- a wonderful way to reconnect.

Top off your night with Ken's Irish coffee -- just that is worth stopping by for.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connollymje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a fantastic time at the Gregans Castle Hotel – and one of the best dinners ever. Do not miss the chance to stay at this enchanted locale. Staff couldn't have been more wonderful and friendly – and the environment, view of the Burren, and general calming peacefulness is just what we needed. What a treat!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Had afternoon tea here. It was Devine. Good was gorgeous. Desserts to die for. Staff were so friendly. We couldn't ask for more. Really enjoyed it.

My picture only shows the amount of sweets treats we got. Between 4 of us.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Galgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews