We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for lunch”

Flanagan's on the Lake
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Killaloe
Price range: US$5 - US$33
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Great duck salad. Good service. Clean facilities. Perfect location.
We ate lunch at this restaurant and we found no issues.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a table for 7, outside dining only which was fine as a nice evening. Good food, lots of options and reasonable prices. Lovely location with lake views.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank kandjIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We came here as a walk in for a table of six, Flanagan’s staff were very welcoming and accommodating and got us a table straight away. The food was very tasty with a menu to suit everyone’s needs, we even asked for a pizza with no cheese which they were more than happy to do for us!
Over all great experience with lovely staff and great views, feels like you are on holiday abroad and not sitting on your doorstep. Would recommend to any one looking for a nice meal with a nice view and not too expensive.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank katie0694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Ate and drank here whilst on a staycation with a group of friends and our children. Food & drink was very good and service was excellent.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank EKane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Despite a host of bad reviews we decided to try Flanagans for dinner. Bad choice. Decent prawn starter and so-so ribs. Mains were shocking. Lamb chops served in a bowl (?) on top of the mash/cabbage/mushrooms. Looked dreadful and tasted worse. Mexican pizza was poor with thick doughy base and very little flavour.
In fairness,when we asked to see a manager,Mark(I think) handled the situation superbly. He didn’t charge for the mains and gave us a complimentary drink. He couldn’t have handled it any better.
It’s such a shame the food lets down the location and staff.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank budhlaeirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Flanagan's on the Lake also viewed

Ballina, County Tipperary
Killaloe, County Clare
 
Killaloe, County Clare
 

Been to Flanagan's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.