We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
201
23
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshannon airportcountry settingclose to towncome homefamily homewi figreat breakfastroom was spotlesswe've stayedwonderful stayireland tripdurty nelliesbarrysuttonhostsfarmland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Dariena is a most hospitable host to her guests in this wonderfully appointed B&B with easy access to Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we would love to stay here again for a quick link to our flight.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Wonderful stay. Really comfortable and a charming host. A little far out but we used taxis. Fantastic breakfast and a lovely room. Great value for money. The views from the bedroom were amazing.Would use again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank enoughsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I spend one night here during a visit to Bunratty Castle and their banquet. This B and B is the best sign posted one I saw in all of Ireland. However, Google Maps will take you right there. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we had a lovely breakfast. The country location is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diamiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here overnight recently with my wife while touring Ireland by car. This was a top night for us, in an excellent establishment, with dinner and show nearby at Bunratty Castle Medieval night.

Our hosts were very welcoming and exceptionally helpful.

The location of this B&B among farmland and fields is beautiful, as is the breakfast.

A tip - while it would be quite a walk to the Castle for the show (and especially on the return journey late at night), we compromised and drove about halfway and parked. We then had a lovely stroll after our night out for about 15 minutes back to our car for the (less than) 5 minute drive home.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Archie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to attend the Bunratty Medieval banquets. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the host was friendly and the breakfast was the best we have had during our entire 9 day Ireland trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trav7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews