We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headley Court B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallows View(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Lodge(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Villa(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
205
23
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshannon rivershannon airportcountry settingclose to towncome homeb and bfamily homewi firoom was spotlessgreat breakfastwe've stayedwonderful stayireland tripdurty nelliesbarrysuttoncows
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Dariena is a most hospitable host to her guests in this wonderfully appointed B&B with easy access to Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, we would love to stay here again for a quick link to our flight.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Wonderful stay. Really comfortable and a charming host. A little far out but we used taxis. Fantastic breakfast and a lovely room. Great value for money. The views from the bedroom were amazing.Would use again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank enoughsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I spend one night here during a visit to Bunratty Castle and their banquet. This B and B is the best sign posted one I saw in all of Ireland. However, Google Maps will take you right there. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we had a lovely breakfast. The country location is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diamiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here overnight recently with my wife while touring Ireland by car. This was a top night for us, in an excellent establishment, with dinner and show nearby at Bunratty Castle Medieval night.

Our hosts were very welcoming and exceptionally helpful.

The location of this B&B among farmland and fields is beautiful, as is the breakfast.

A tip - while it would be quite a walk to the Castle for the show (and especially on the return journey late at night), we compromised and drove about halfway and parked. We then had a lovely stroll after our night out for about 15 minutes back to our car for the (less than) 5 minute drive home.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Archie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to attend the Bunratty Medieval banquets. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the host was friendly and the breakfast was the best we have had during our entire 9 day Ireland trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trav7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews