We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here recently as I was in the area for a few days. The hotel is very clean. Room very spacious and comfortable. Definitely have the breakfast and dinner is fantastic. Service was brilliant and I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Food is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jameskane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Arrived here after a few days in a less than accommodating B&B. It was refreshing, welcoming and very comfortable. Maureen was at the desk and treated us like loving family come to stay. We were given a huge room with spacious bath and shower, comfortable bed and elegant furnishings. It was very sweet from arrival to departure. Maureen gave us great dinner recommendations within walking distance as it was Monday and the restaurant onsite was not open. We walked up the hill and heard gentle bagpipe music coming from the Bunratty Castle.The next morning we enjoyed plentiful hot water, enough towels and went to breakfast in the dining room. It was a feast! Fresh fruit, juices and a full Irish breakfast. We will arrange our next trip so that we stay here on arrival and departure. Very restful and comfortable with a delightful hostess making us feel safe and welcome. On a transit note - there is a gas station within 50 meters so we could refill the rental card before returning to the airport.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank ISail572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Was here for the nearby Winter Music Festival. This small friendly hotel and staff exceeded our expectations and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Would likely dine here next time as the reviews are very positive...I should have read them!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Loo99car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This is one of my favourite restaurants when I visit Limerick. Was there for Sunday lunch this week and it was up to its usual high standard. This is a small family run hotel which takes pride in providing a friendly, efficient service and wonderful, beautifully presented food.Shank of lamb melted off the bone and the salmon was absolutely delicious. Well worth a visit if you haven't been...... but you need to book before you go as it's a busy spot. Well done to all the team as usual!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Orlagh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was the best lunch we have experienced in many years. We had heard good recommendations, but this was understated, to say the least.
The menu was most extensive. Starters included wonderful chowder, goats cheese with chutney, black pudding salad and prawns on garlic toast, all magical.
Mains consisted of perfectly cooked rib of beef, salmon and lamb shank. All were consistently delicious and to be recommended.
Desserts included sticky toffee pudding, creme brûlée,assorted ice creams.
The service was very efficient and the staff were very friendly and attentive. There was also a wonderful, cosy atmosphere to the dining room.
All in all, this was a most enjoyable experience. This was not a cheap lunch. We dined at 3pm, so it was more like lunch/dinner! To be highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,509 reviews
4.1 km away
Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Treacys Oakwood Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shannon
855 reviews
11.1 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
19.5 km away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,679 reviews
12 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Manor Hotel

Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range: $142 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunratty Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Bunratty, Bunratty Manor is a 20 Room Hotel and Restaurant. Providing great rooms and great food !! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and aim to have every customer walking out the door happy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bunratty Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Manor Hotel Bunratty
Manor Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing