We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$106
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shannon Springs Hotel(Shannon)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$229
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cahergal Farmhouse(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,827)
Filter reviews
3,827 results
Traveller rating
3,139
413
163
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,139
413
163
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehawk walkwalled gardenfelt like royaltybeautiful groundsdream come truehigh teafalconry experiencefig treecocktail barclay shootinghorseback ridinggolf clubour honeymoononce in a lifetimepony and trapdrawing room
Filter
Updating list...
1,861 - 1,866 of 3,827 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My wife and I stayed only two nights and we wish we stayed longer! What a fantastic experience. The Castle is beautiful, the spa was excellent, and the dining was terrific. We will certainly go back there on our next Ireland adventure.


  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cpk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear cpk317

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Dromoland when visiting Ireland in the future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Beautiful hotel and property. Staff was the best in ireland! Would stay again. Nice grounds.
Foid and bar very nice. Front desk and bellmen were awesome. Would stay again. Suggest entire day on grounds with burds shooting golf spa etc.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258dalej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear 258dalej

Thank you for your lovely comments, the team will be delighted they had such a positive impact on your stay with us.

I am so pleased you would consider returning to us and hope to see you again soon

Sincerely

Mark Nolan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My friend and I had an excellent time at Dromoland Castle. We will be back. The staff were warm and welcoming. The food was top class. The room was more than comfortable. The atmosphere was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 795connied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Dear 795connied

Thank you for choosing Dromoland! We were delighted to welcome you and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we have the privilege of your company again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

From check-in to departure we had a great time!! Our room was above our expectations and the estate was beautiful. Very close to several sites and the staff went out of their way to assist us at every turn. Could not have asked for more! 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmR4187VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear johnmR4187VV

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at Dromoland and that we exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback which I will enjoy sharing with all of the team.

I hope that you will return to us in the future if traveling in Ireland, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

This castle hotel was incredible! Defiantly a 5 star experience. The bed was superb. ..loved the fact they had one American outlet in the room. They also had a small desk fan! I slept like a baby. We didn't have much time to explore the grounds . It was very cold and rainy so we stayed inside the majority of time and enjoyed the bar. We also asked for a pub that offered traditional music nearby and were directed to Brogans, in the near by town of Ennis. The best part of our trip indeed! We showed up at 730 pm on a Wednesday evening and about 10 musicians were sitting around tables playing and singing traditional music. It was truly magical.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank shutter_bug1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Nolan_GM, General Manager at Dromoland Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear shutter_bug1971

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I hope that you will return to us if you are traveling through Ireland in the future, it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back.

Sincerely

Mark Nolan – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews