We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
382
46
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
46
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course lahinch golf club golf trip drying room the entire staff small luxury hotel halibut golf group amuse bouche place to stay perfect stay two nights wonderful hotel walking distance to town comfortable beds dining room rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

rooms were good. Breakfast was fantastic. Good location with just a short walk to town and golf course. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. A great place to stay for our visit to Lahinch.

Room Tip: Nothing really to sat here
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golface1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and mentioned the clean rooms.
We have a really great team of ladies who take pride every day in their work.
Bugumilia, Kaisa and Alexandra just will not allow our standards to drop and they keep me busy with running repairs and ensuring they have adequate supplies to make the place sparkle and shine. I must add Roy';s great work in buffing up the lovely stone floor in the lobby. There is nothing like a shining lobby floor to tell guests that the place is clean!!!
Thank you all
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed overnight In the beautiful vaughans hotel. Once we walked in we were greeted by two lovely receptionist s . They made us feel very welcome. The accomadition was fabulous. As was breakfast. Many thanks

Stayed: August 2015
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you Mary for choosing to stay with us.
We try hard to remember that our guests have honoured us with their choice when they stay and that it is our honour to serve them and have them leaving refreshed in body and mind.
We appreciated your business

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My wife's family is from Clare, and we have visited the area often. On several occasions we have stayed at spots (which shall go un-named here) in Lahinch, and have left them to stay with relatives instead. Therefore, I did not have high hopes for Vaughan despite reviews. We have stayed in castles and major hotels during our years in Ireland, and I am happy to share that the Vaughan Lodge has jumped up as a location for referral. Located slightly outside the town, it is surprisingly quiet and has beautiful views. My wife, college son, and I stayed for three nights:
*Friendly & personalized service from every staff member; everyone always working, but never too busy, effortless check-in & check-out
*Hotel clean everywhere, and will answer any need immediately
*Room good size, well-lit, bright décor, very clean, adequate wifi, comfortable beds, could have used a tea maker
*Bath good size, bright, very clean, plenty of designer soaps (and face towels!)
*Breakfast varied, plentiful, well-cooked and presented, pleasant atmosphere, excellent staff
Please utilize this family operated establishment if visiting anywhere in this region. We enjoyed our time there greatly, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

You have made our day with this review!
family is the key to our little hotel - everyone working here is part of our family and they all do such a great job at conveying the hospitality handed down to us over four generations.
We have been toying with providing tea and coffee makers in the rooms but we still like to deliver freshly ground coffee and brewed tea with our compliments and a nice home made biscuit. If Nespressos offered a smile and some personality we might be swayed ...lol but for the moment we think the human touch is our way.
Thank you for staying and being so kind to review your experience
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My two friends and I had only one disappointment... That we didn't stay here longer! This is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. It is a quick walk to Lahinch and very convenient as a result. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Aoife J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

A perfect score is hard to achieve and we are all so delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
There's an old Irish saying that says ... an seanachas is fearr is an seanachas is gearr .. The short visit is the best visit !! Short and sweet perhaps but there is always a next time
We would be honoured!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed in Vaughan Lodge last week and had a wonderful stay, made more wonderful by the outstanding staff.The friendly welcome on arrival continued throughout our 5 day stay.The food was superb and the hospitality shown to us was second to none.Michael Vaughan and your staff take a bow for job very well done.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Its always great to take a bow..... and better when a guest asks us to ...lol
We are here to serve and we really enjoy doing that
Im so glad you thought so much of us to write this lovely review
everyone at Vaughan Lodge is standing tall !!
Thank you

Michael Vaughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews