We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$194
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lios na Mara(Lahinch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
352
42
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
42
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselahinch golf clubgolf tripboutique hotelperfect stayamuse bouchethe entire staffplace to stayround of golfsmall hoteltwo nightsporridgewalking distance to townminute drivecomfortable bedsrooms are largedining room
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were a group of loud 16 Americans, playing golf at Lahinch. we had the absolute pleasure of staying at the lodge. All i can say is excellent service, excellent staff, excellent everything. The rooms were large and spacious the food is excellent. The bar feels more like a family living room. If you are golfer, its no more than an easy 5 minute walk to the golf club

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We enjoy seeing and Hearing people enjoying themselves at Vaughan Lodge
Clearly we made the right impression
Glad to have served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the moment that our group of 8 entered the Lodge, we were made to feel completely at ease and were treated to Excellent service, delightful suites and absolutely AMAZING cuisine, combined with a truly fantastic wine list. Michael, the proprietor was always on hand and is a wonderful example of a hotelier at their very best. WELL DONE ! ! !

Room Tip: All are terrific
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

You have described what we would wish every guest to experience at Vaughan Lodge Hotel. It was our pleasure to serve and make some memories for you.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are very big. Beds are firm. Showers are nice but in the tub. There is a drying room for golfers to use for wet clothes. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of selections. The staff is wonderful. I left a bag in Enniscrone and Linda arranged a taxi to bring it to Lahinch. She negotiated the price and told the driver to bugger off when he asked for more. Great place and great experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank You Gary for your nice words. I am glad that we managed to get your bag back to you. It was unfortunate that we had to remind the driver that he had agreed a price with us, but if you ever need someone to fight for the guest it would be Linda - who will ensure that a fair deal is always provided no matter the circumstances!!
Well done Linda and indeed Aisling who paid the man when he delivered the bag and would not pay a cent over the agreed price!!
A job well done and a satisfied guest is something to celebrate...... Cheers!!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My first time to stay at Vaughan Lodge and it was a most enjoyable experience. On my arrival I was greeted by very friendly and efficient staff.
My room was spacious and very well decorate. The bathroom was very well appointed and equipped.
Room rate was competitive and was with in budget
They have an excellent restaurant that is closed on Mondays
I recommend this this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Colm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you Colm for your review.
We are a small hotel so we would hope to provide professional warm hospitality to our guests and be able to make an extra effort to meet expectations.
We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing Vaughan Lodge

michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

8 of us stayed here for golf. All would happily return. From the excellent breakfast choices, through nice touches like the drying room for golf gear, it is a first rate place to stay. We eat at the restaurant on our last night and it was easily our best meal in Ireland and priced very reasonably

Room Tip: Some rooms look over the golf course but many onto the car park so ask if important
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermontscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavaughan, Owner at Vaughan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you Scot for recommending our hotel.
Our menu at €45.00 is a really good deal for a fine dining restaurant and we are glad you thought so too.
It is gratifying that you enjoyed what we had to offer.
Come back sometime again.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews