We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
230
261
154
83
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
261
154
83
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff nice hotel swimming pool bar food buffet style the main street bars and restaurants hotel bar hen party plenty of parking two night stay staff were lovely stayed here for one night a lovely stay golf kitchenette town
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel great location and the room was very clean and comfortable. staff friendly and help full breakfast was nice and lots of it. Thank you would come back again. Pool is medium size very nice I really liked it relaxing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank walkerapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear April
Thank you for your very kind review. It is lovely to receive complements for all departments & we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Marina Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Pleasant sleep and very comfortable - don't think about sleeping on the pullout couch' my 10 year old described it like sleeping on the rocks in the Burren . Very clean, friendly, centric, nice breakfast and clean pool.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shooter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Member
Thank you for your recent review. I have passed on your complements to all departments. I am sorry to hear that the pull out couch wasn't up to your child's standards. I suppose pull out couches are not everyone's taste.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Marina Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed there for two nights on our way back from a trip up the coast Great hotel with great facilities would be an excellent location for a summer holiday near a lovely sandy beach with plenty of choices of restaurants bars to suit everybody,s needs .Our accommodation was very clean @ comfortable Good breakfast with good choices. Staff helpful @friendly Good private parking

Room Tip: best advice on that would be from the reception desk
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 796juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Juliet
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us & would recommend the hotel. We do great family deals for the summer in both our 1 bedroom & two bedroom suites with offers to suit all budgets.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Marina Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel is perfect for the location, with good parking. The leisure center including a swimming pool was ideal when the weather turned a little wet. The facilities were comfortable and clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tavish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Tavish
Thank you for your recent review. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us & got to enjoy the great leisure facilities we have on offer.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Marina Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

stayed for 2 nights for our mini-moon at the beginning of may, hotel was virtually empty on our first night but we still had to pay €100 extra for an upgrade. on our second night we were kept awake from 2:30am until 5:30 am with the fire alarms going off, however receptionist on departure was extremely friendly so i decided against saying anything.

Room Tip: lahinch is very quite at this time of year and lots of places werent open,
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanJonDoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LahinchHotel, Deputy General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Dan
Thank you for taking the time to write a review & congratulations on your recent marriage. I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the fire alarm on the night in question. There was a genuine incident on the night so we were grateful to have been alerted to it. However we do realise it is a huge inconvenience to our guests & for this I apologies.

I hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Marina Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews