We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just back from a two night stay at Falls Hotel. Excellent hotel and very good value. Our bedroom was beautifully presented and very comfortable. We ate in the Thai Restaurant on first night and had Bar Food on the second night. Both were excellent. The hotel is ideally placed for touring in Co Clare and is just a short stroll into Ennistymon village.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDublin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you found hotel is a great location, the bedroom beautifully presented and comfortable and that you enjoyed the food in the Thai Restaurant and the Bar.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    276
    158
    85
    62
See reviews for
289
360
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We booked a family room package, us and three nippers aged 1-8. The room was great, plenty of room for us all. The swimming pool was brilliant, not too cold like many hotel pools we visited. Staff very patient with our little people at meal times both in the bar and restaurant. Lovely homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladydaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the room spacious, the pool brilliant and that you found the atmosphere in the hotel homely.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon and thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts after your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nice location with easy access to the coast and the Burren. Breakfast somewhat indifferent with erratic service.
Spa is excellent, as good as any 5 * hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

If you find yourself in Co. Clare.Ennistymon is a great spot within 2 miles of lahinch with great beach with great surfing waves and a golf course within a short distance.Stopped in last week for lunch.Good warm food available in the bar.Great selection of home cooked food served from a carvery style unit.Food was plentifull and warm and served immediately.Service was plesant and fast.Considering the place is dead out of season clearly people know its a good stop for lunch.The place went from no one to packed within 30 min..The bar had the best views over Ennistymon with the view of the falls taking centre stage.Toilets were spotless as was the bar and extensive lobby.I can imagine in season this place heaves but still a great experience in February.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the viewof the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you very much for the lovely review you posted this weekend. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent lunch in our Dylan Thomas Bar and that you found the hotel spotless, the service pleasant and good and that you enjoyed the views over the river.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for a wedding, hotel itself beautiful and reception hall was great. Wedding food was quite poor, dry potatoes, tough meat etc. Our room was functional but very old fashioned and our shower was terrible. It definitely wasn't worth price paid. When we had checked out and were driving home we got very rude phone call from member of staff accusing us of not paying as they couldn't find our key. We had credit card receipts and offered to turn back but were told 'oh we'll figure it out'. We were never given any explanation for this and it ruined what was otherwise a nice weekend

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonshont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Hello TripAdvisor Member,
I’m very sorry to read your review this morning and very surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the food at the wedding. We always receive very positive feedback about the quality, flavour and standard of food that we serve at our weddings and in our bar and restaurants so I would like to get more information from you.
I see that you stayed with us back in August and since then a further 47 bedrooms were refurbished, bringing the total rooms refurbished to 120.
I would like to investigate the situation that occurred so I’d appreciate if you could contact me directly in the hotel by phone or email so I can look into the circumstances. You can contact me at sales@fallshotel.ie or by phone 065 7071004.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
2.8 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
23.8 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.3 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
30.8 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Property: Falls Hotel & Spa
Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price range (per night): $143 - $988
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing