We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TigerIrons
Bangkok, Thailand

House of Horror - This is the place for you if..

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2011
if you don't mind 1) the constant noise from 6am-12midnight on the hallway by children and all sorts of disrespectful Chinese group tourists; 2) rude hotel staff (at restaurant and counter) who ignore your question and/or requests as if they didn't hear you; 3) the hotel's refusal to a refund despite your request/begging to cut your stay there short because of the noise issue (among many other issues such as the entire bathroom being flooded, etc.) - btw, the noise problem was not limited to some unlucky floors only when i checked; 4) great view & location (sarcasm intended) - you get that fantastic Terminator/Transformer style construction+ruin+machinary view. AND, MOST OF ALL, IF YOU DON'T MIND WAITING FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS TO CHECK OUT. I and my friends had to wait for 1 1/2 hours until we were told "due to the hotel's policy, only 50% refund is possible." contrary to what I heard from a staff earlier in the morning when I tried to see if I could check out. I refused to pay any for the remainder of my booking (2 more nights) and it took me another 1 1/2 hours for them to 'communicate' with their bosses. The staff was absolutely disrespectful and uncaring throughout the process and at the end, the 'hotel policy' was unbreachable and we had to still pay 50% for the remainder even though we weren't staying there anymore. Besides, no single word of apologies was offered either. I have stayed in many hotels in Thailand and elsewhere in the world but THIS IS TRUELY MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER BY FAR.
Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
S$22
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$22
  • Trip.com
    S$21
  • Expedia.com
    S$24
8.6 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
S$502
S$462
  • Agoda.com
    S$502
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$90
S$85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$85
9.9 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$87
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$90
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$69
  • Expedia.com
9.4 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$40
  • Expedia.com
8.5 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ตึกตรงข้ามที่เห็นเป็นห้องพักที่ชั้นล่างคือ reception ตึกนี้อยู่ฟากเดียวกันกับ pool bar
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    S$44
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$42
  • Priceline
10.3 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$55
  • Agoda.com
11.1 km from Jomtien Holiday Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Na Kluea
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
3
7
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
7
14
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We have reserved 27 rooms and paid in advance for the total of 70 nights for our staff and customers. The staff said that the rooms in 9th floor are the best and all our group can stay in 9th floor together. We even called before our arrival and got confirmed by the hotel staff just to arrive there and found that we all were assigned different floors.
What's more? most of the rooms have problems and we were complaint by most of our customers as well as our staff:
- The toilets have flushing problems
- The air-conditioners are not working and the rooms were too hot to stay in!
- The water is not running
- The bathroom doors couldn't be closed
- The lamps are not working
- Damp smell exists in the room
- The staff didn't do their best to help. Some problems take more than 4 hours and we already arrived late at night!
What is worse is that they many times handed the wrong keys to the customers! All our customers complaint, some requested to change the hotel and some simply left.

The location is not good for taking a car with you, it is difficult to enter the hotel as well as small parking lot in front of the hotel which was occupied all the time by tour buses. Most of them are Chinese tours which explains the Chinese style breakfast buffet.

There are no minibars in the room, but two bottles of water. The toilets were badly designed - the water from the shower had flooded all bathroom. No hair dryers or shower cap provided. Our customers asked the front desk for the shower cap and the reception told them to go to the Minimart outside the hotel to buy it themselves.

All in all, I could say, dishonest, bad-management, poor quality of room, non-service minded staff: you wouldn't want to pay and spend the night frustrating about something not working in your room - highly not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank P0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel is at teh end of a small road of shophouses about 300m from the beachfront. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. The rooms have been redecorated so are clean and tidy. The restaurant (breakfast was all we tried) was a buffet but rather dirty and the food was not hot, some days they ran out of butter the next day no fruit. The hotel caters mostly for mainland Chinese bus tour groups and Russian package holiday tourists. The reception staff are awful, like a Asian Fawlty Towers team. The chambermaids are friendly and do a good job. The hotel location is walking distance from the beach and some seafood restaurants that set up tables along the beachfront after 5pm. It is a car ride from the nightlife area of Jomtien, which can be good or bad depending what you want.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FredA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: ไม่สดวกสบายในการเดินทางไปเที่ยวในที่ต่างๆอยู่ในซอยลึก
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews