We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tosside, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Colin G
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Lovely cottage within easy driving distance of many great villages and walks. The cottage was very clean, decorated to a very high standard and very comfortable. The views from the cottage were outstanding with fields of sheep on one side and a garden with chickens wandering about on the other. We very much appreciated the local produce of bread, eggs, jam, milk and butter that welcomed us when we arrived. The owners were very pleasant and on hand if required but unobtrusive. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZeppo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in a beautiful location ”
Reviewed 20 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Knotts Rest. The cottage is very well furnished and has lovely views of sheep, (wild) rabbits and chickens (providing fresh eggs!) in the surrounding gardens and fields. The kitchen is well equipped. Water comes from the spring and tastes great (it’s filtered!)

The owners live next door and are very friendly and helpful but the cottage is quite private too.

There are walks and cycle rides from the door but there are also great walks in the Dales only a short drive away too - get the OS Circular Walks book.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 9 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage itself seems perfectly planned for a luxurious, relaxing stay. It is beautifully finished, and is a wonderful place to unwind, enjoying the scenery with sheep and chickens! Not to mention being given fresh eggs for breakfast.
We haven't visited the Ribble Valley before, but will do so again. We climbed Pendle Hill, cycled from Dunsop Bridge and visited the flowerpot festival in beautiful Settle. Great pubs and tea rooms around too. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambi63
Church Fenton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat in the Forest of Bowland”
Reviewed 29 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time in the Forest of Bowland having driven past it many times. My only regret is that we did not visit earlier. The area is lovely, with tremendous walking to be had as well as some good pubs and tea rooms. The food in the Coach and Horses at Bolton By Bowland was divine. Knotts Rest was the perfect base for a week, secluded and private, but only a relatively short drive to the likes of Pendle Hill, Ingleborough, Settle, Clitheroe and it’s wonderful shops and eateries. The owners were lovely, their hens were entertaining, their cottage was luxurious and divine. Would we return? Absolutely!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halibut06...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 December 2019 for a stay in October 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning accommodation, pictures just don't do it justice. A lovely homely and warming ground floor fitting of the countryside it occupies with a first floor that wouldn't be a miss in a top class hotel. It's clear the owners have put so much thought and effort into the decor and facilities here and you instantly feel you got great value for your money. It is incredibly private and perfect for so many types of breaks...Romantic, Walking, cycling, or just relaxing. It's pretty remote but that's just what we wanted and it's only a short drive to a cracking pub by the river in Sawley (the spread eagle) or a lovely family run diner (the old vicarage tea rooms) in Tosside. 5☆ all round.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.