We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blackberry Lodge B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Sunset B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahermaclanchy House B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
435
164
41
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
164
41
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelfitz's barrecommend hotelwedding venuebrown breadchecking outcraft beerhotel barthe publittle touchestop classfollowing morningtrad musicroom was spaciouswild atlantic waysmall townaran islands
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in February but we could have stay a month! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers three restaurants but only one is open during off season stays. The front desk staff are some of the kindest people we met on our stay and helped us with everything we needed! Don’t miss the live music at night!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Madeline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

we had a very friendly and comfortable stay. high quality rooms , will definitely be back
the bar is great as well and had some decent trad music going. we got shown to our room which was a very nice touch.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Hughie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed here during the last weekend of January 2018. Weather-typically wild and windy along the Wild Atlantic Way with the odd shower of rain and very gusty weather. No matter! The hotel is all you need in Doolin at this time of year. Top class food in Fitz's Bar. The 'small plates' are perfect for lunch and the 'big plates' are really quite substantial. As a guest, on arrival we were given a voucher for a complimentary glass of their Dooliner beer/pale ale and it's really good for quenching your thirst. There was music (traditional and contemporary) across the weekend in the evenings and so you didn't need to leave the complex at all. Now to the best bit- the bedrooms- they are spacious, well designed, and the double beds in both rooms we had were extremely comfortable. Our children thought it was like living 'in Pinterest' because the colours and furniture all complimented each other and they loved how the rooms were set up with areas to lounge within the room. Youngest was most impressed that there were books on the bookshelves for her!(aged5) Breakfast was lovely, predictable food at the buffet. The 'cooked' part of the breakfast which came directly from the kitchen were all delicious. Buttermilk pancakes, eggs benedict, scrambled eggs, the big fry, or a small one, between the five of us over the two mornings we had them all. I recommend trying their own Dooliner brown bread which is unique. On check out we were offered a half loaf of the same. Finally, the staff were courteous and attentive and a credit to the hotel. If it's a chill out zone for a couple or a family holiday with slightly older kids or with a larger group, the Doolin hotel ticks all the boxes. You really get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank 3luggala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Doolin last week on Friday and Saturday night. From the moment we arrived we were impressed, the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was freshly cooked and probably the best we've ever had in a hotel.
We had dinner on Saturday night at Fitzs pub which is attached to the hotel. Great mussels! Live traditional music during dinner followed by a fantastic live band who kept the dance floor busy for the rest of the night.
Defiantly worth a visit, two nights weren't enough.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mickyh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

From the moment I made the reservation to the time we checked out Hotel Doolin did their utmost to make us feel welcome, especially Ciara at reception.

Rooms are really nicely decorated.

Food in the bar was pretty good. I personally prefer meals served on plates rather tha boards but that is just a preference.

Breakfast was delicious. Freshly cooked and a nice variety.

A stay and a walk up to the cliffs highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burke_s_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews