We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kima Bajo Resort & Spa, Manado
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Beautiful gardens with green hills, coconut trees and bungaville flowers ...
The view is amazing, the facilities looks great !
The only thing is that this Resort need a lot of infrastructure renovations ...
I was disappointed to see a disaster like this !
But I heard from the security staff, they will renovate all on this year ... I wish they do !

Room Tip: choose the private villa
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank aikoaka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pros:
Nice and surreal place-- room overlooks the sea and a volcanic mountain.. picturesque!
Food was great and staff were very friendly
Diving with Eco divers was great too!! Did a wall dive and saw so many beautiful corals and fish.

Cons:
Definitely a distance away from the airport

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Was a little worried about visiting this resort given the other reviews, so went with low expectations and was treating it as a transit stop to Raja. Was very pleasantly surprised at how helpful the staff were, breakfasts excellent, lunches and dinners good even though the menu was limited, it was all freshly prepared. Two days spent diving - amazing as you'd expect - boat crew and dive guide were all incredibly helpful, they even made sure all our gear was dried and delivered to our room the next evening. Went on one of the tours and had a brilliant and personal view of the areas highlights. Staff couldn't have done more to make it a really good 4 night stay - even got a breakfast box for the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Kima Bajo for one night while in transit to a diving liveaboard boat in Raja Ampat. We arrived in Manado at 1:30 pm on Friday afternoon and our flight on to Sorong was at 6 am on Saturday morning. We wanted to stay near the airport but not at one of the Manado city hotels. We were looking for a place where we could enjoy the beach, pool, and spa and so we chose Kima Bajo. We spent 13 fairly miserable hours there and were barely able to get back to the airport.

We were ‘upgraded’ from a room in the longhouse to one of the villas. It was a basic but not entirely unpleasant looking room with a large bed. It smelled distinctly of damp. The wood and glass sliding doors to the patio didn’t close completely and we knew insects would swarm in as soon as we turned on lights at dusk, so we immediately untied the mosquito netting around the bed. Then we headed out…

The resort is on a hill. Reception is at top, rooms are spread out down the hillside, and at the bottom is the spa, restaurant, bar, and pool. The spa was empty and locked. We wandered into the bar and restaurant. No staff. We walked around and called out a bit and finally found someone. He brought us sodas and we settled into a table at the bar. Soon the man from reception appeared and told us he’d get people there so that we could have massages at 5 pm.

We went back to our room for a bit. I took a shower; the showerhead wildly sprayed water everywhere from leaks at its base. The towels were small and thin. Husband discovered that there was only one channel in English on the TV and it wasn’t news or sports; it was nonstop bad dramas and sitcoms.

Back at the spa at 5 pm – no one. Back to the bar. A few minutes later the man from reception appears and tells us 5:30 pm. At 5:30 there appears one woman only – we cannot have our treatments done at the same time. We decide to skip it and go back to the room for wait for dinner at 7 pm.

Dinner was plain and boring but edible. I wouldn’t have wanted to eat more than one meal from the limited menu on offer. Beer was served warm. There were two other tables at dinner: a family for four and a lone man. The servers were the same four people who seemed to be the only ones on staff – the massage therapist was our waitress, for example.

Getting to dinner had been a bit tricky because the hill was dark and wet from the rain. Lighting was minimal and there were no flashlights in the rooms. We asked for a flashlight at the restaurant and were given someone’s personal lighter (with a small light in the base). Went back to our room to huddle under the mosquito netting and watch a DVD on our laptop.

At dinner we had confirmed with the man from reception that a car would take us to the airport at 4 am and he said he’d send a cart to pick up our luggage just before. At 3:55 we started calling reception – no answer. At 4 am we took two bags and our small “flashlight” and trudged up the wet hillside in the pitch black darkness. No one was at reception and no one answered our calls. After a few minutes we discovered an unlocked van in the driveway and honked the horn several times. Then we went back down and came back up the hill with our other two bags.

The horn had woken the man from reception and he appeared just as we returned. The driver arrived a couple of minutes after. We left the resort at nearly 4:30 am. The driver spoke no English and had no idea that there was any hurry – he slowly and carefully drove around every puddle on the road. Somehow we still made the flight, thank goodness!

I understand that this is the rainy and therefore low season in Manado, but if you can’t staff a resort and keep it fully operational, you should just close it down. To bring guests into a barely functioning and frankly dangerous facility is not right. I’d give this place zero starts if I could.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank frangipani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Were promised a lovely resort for a 12-day stay in Dec 2011, but the water and beach were very dirty, there were no bar or amenities during the day! After negotiation, we moved to another resort and they promised to refund us USD1.5k. This was in December.

It is May 2012 and they have been delaying the refund. First they claim it's been arranged, then they said the bank needed time. The last promised dated was Apr 28. Nothing came in. We have called and called in vain - they are perpetually unavailable!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Greg122011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
20.7 km away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
153 reviews
13.1 km away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Siladen Island
520 reviews
7.7 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#5 of 44 in Manado
185 reviews
0.1 km away
Cocotinos Manado
Cocotinos Manado
#1 of 2 in Wori
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kima Bajo Resort & Spa, Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kima Bajo Resort & Spa, Manado

Address: Desa Kima Bajo dusun 1, Kecamatan Wori, Kabupaten Minahasa Utara | near Manado, Wori 95000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range: $189 - $933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kima Bajo Resort & Spa, Manado 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst undulating coconut grooves overlooking the tranquil Wori Bay and just minutes away from North Sulawesi's Bunaken National Park, Kima Bajo is a small upscale boutique resort that offers romance, luxury and every comfort a traveler could wish for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kima Bajo Resort & Spa, Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kima Bajo Hotel Wori
Kima Bajo Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing