We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$92
Agoda.comUS$92
TripadvisorUS$92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
317
36
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
36
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa kokoh laut biru beach club beautiful beach buggy service great restaurant beach restaurant restaurant staff fantastic views morning yoga blue ocean stocked fridge booked villa fishing boats white sandy beach infinity pool blown away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Had a great staycation birthday visit here with private dining in the villa. Took the two large villas at the top of the property for 12 guests and thoughrally enjoyed it.

Villas boast spectacular views of the bay and walking distance to the beach.

Restaurant good and facilities on point for a seemingly small property.

Great staff, food, atmosphere and location.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alexdelahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Just back from another trip to Sempiak Villas which I cannot recommend highly enough. Super-friendly staff, well appointed villas with stunning views over the ocean, and a beach to die for. if you don't know this location already, put it on your urgent to visit list!

Room tip: All the hillside villas have great views over the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillVillaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Fantastic resort. Staff are super friendly. The food is very good with something for everyone. Served by great staff. Facilities are all that we needed and more. A secluded shared pool with an amazing view, if you dont have one with your villa. Fantastic views huge sandy beach. If you want to go to the gym or Spa they are availabe along with a Yoga area. No hidden prices. All are displayed. A mini bar in your room that you can afford to use. We had a trip with the resort supplied driver and he was excellent. Friendly and super helpful.

Many thanks to Greg and the team

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pea45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg Williams, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Pea45,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our great staff as well as our beach front location and guest facilities.

We have shared your feedback with all our hard working team and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to beautiful South Lombok.

Happy travels,

Greg Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Went there for second time with my lovely wife and my son. The fisrt was on 2015.
The beach, hospitality, ambience and the food are second to none. The staff always making sure the beach is clean. Its the only place should we choose to have a beach holiday.
Surely will come again anytime soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank meor_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear meor_amir,

Thank you for sharing your beach holiday experience on your return to Sempiak Villas.

We are very happy you enjoyed our hospitality, beach, ambience and food.


Warm regards,

Greg Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

That 's few years we are coming regularly to Lombok and we always enjoy SelongBlanak. So this time, we really wanted to stay in this hotel. Sempiak has one of the most fantastic beach in Asia and the beach front is spectacular.
The villa Kesambi was excellent in term of comfort (even if I would have appreciated to know that the villa has no wifi at all (but it is possible to go to the lobby).
All is fantastic and I am sad not to put 5 stars as the location is superb and all is well organised with a buggy to go to one place to an other one.
I put only 3 stars because the restaurant is really a huge minus if you stay there. I give him 1/2 stars for the beautiful location but the food is terrible. If you come for a night it is ok, but if you stay few nights, you have nothing else than this restaurant. The breakfast is not good, the juice is full of water (even one day we couldn't drink the pineapple juice/banana juice has no taste), the service is so/so, the pancake were thick and dry, the yogurt was salted. So I could say catastrophic.The main problem we had is with a food poisoning with a chocolate ice cream, 3 of us have been very sick. We informed the staff about that and they just said sorry, they could offer a little compensation, it would have been appreciated because out of 4 days, being sick 2 days were really unfortunate. We use to come back to Lombok twice a year from Singapore, and we really hope that this hotel will review the quality process and general quality of the food....as everything is working well except that and the location is fabulous, staff is great too.

Room tip: VIlla Kesambi is perfect for a family of 4
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank galivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear galivier,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read your compliments highlighted in your review, especially the hospitality of the entire team, the comfort of Villa Kesambi and our fabulous location.

Conversely we regret to learn that our restaurant did not meet your expectations – We do take claims of food poisoning very seriously, after this was brought to our attention we have stringently checked all our home made ice creams and production, chocolate ice cream is a very popular dish and was ordered by many other guests during your stay, but without any adverse symptoms.

In regards to our breakfast menu your critique and comments have been discussed with our Executive Chef and restaurant team to allow us to continually improve our services and offerings

We are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations on this occasion and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when you travel from Singapore to show you a different Sempiak Villas experience.


Warm regards,

Greg Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews