We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely early evening visit”

Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a lovely meal in the garden at the Rising Sun, view was amazing and a very relaxed atmosphere.
Signature gammon and chicken in a basket were both very nice.
Ordered on the app which was easy to use but didn't provide the facility to add special requests. I wanted the dressed salad garnish to have no dressing and couldn't request this on the app. This was easily resolved by our Waiter, Ben, who quickly informed the kitchen and the food then arrived promptly, with no dressing!
Nothing was too much trouble, service was prompt, food great and all in all a lovely early evening experience!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank RosMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are so proud you enjoyed your visit to us and the food and atmosphere. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our team especially Ben!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Wishes

Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service, excellent menu choices for vegetarian and vegan, excellent quality of food. As a bonus, fantastic views.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Des E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and we hope you will come and see us again very soon.
Thank you again.

Best Wishes

Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place to eat, Great atomosphere and service. We would highly recommend anyone to come here. Decent food portion given.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank YilmazM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review, we really appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to you coming to see us again very soon. Thank you for your recommendation to other guests wishing to visit us.

Best Wishes

Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You wouldn’t serve food like this to a dog. True gut wrenching swill. Where’s Fing Ramsey when he’s needed. Terrible!

Date of visit: July 2021
4  Thank JFSAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our pub. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may help resolve the situation with you. Best wishes Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service very comfortable and food was lovely
Jess s was lovely and very welcoming always making sure we was ok

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 17rheab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your five star review! We will let Jess know your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Geri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Prestbury, Cheltenham
Woodmancote, Cheltenham
 

Been to Rising Sun Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.