We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

If you’re traveling with friends or solo and want a nice place with healthy food and great people this is a great place to stay at. The smoothie bowls are amazing (al the food is yummy) and the best way to start your day. The gym is great and I did multiple of the different classes offered. It’s located in the middle of Kuta, but a few minutes walk outside the busiest part, which was very nice. The people working at Loka are awesome and always do their best to make your day as good as possible. They even offer movie nights, BBQ, live music and happy hour, and it easy to get to know people while you hang out in the colorful backyard. I rented a scooter the whole week, which was a great way to get around. If you’re up for great people, great place and a healthy stay while on vacation, this is the place to go to!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ingrid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks Matty + your lovely staff for this unique and awesome experience we had! :)

This place has all it needs to enjoy your time in Kuta Lombok! We enjoyed nights watching surfing movies with popcorn and beer, drinking delicious cocktails (try the mango one!), drinking crazy teas, eating healthy and tasty food in the restaurant and trained for surfing in the gym! The Aussie owner Matty recommended us also an awesome surfing spot and we improved in one day so much! After it we had a sunset beer with him and went to a nice surfer bar around!

Just awesome!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Finn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Loka from the Gili Isles after a lovely couple of days and from the moment we got out of the minibus, knew we’d love it. The staff greeted us by name and showed us to our room. Very quick check in. The room was fabulous - past the gym and at the back of the property. Double bed bunk beds were lovely and comfy with proper cosy covers and air conditioning worked very well too. We had a very good nights sleep.
Breakfast was also tasty and again, staff were very attentive. Loka’s Outdoor area was quirky and comfy with large beanbags to lie on and brightly painted walls.
Matty - the owner and Julie - the manager went out of their way to make us feel welcome and really did go above and beyond when events occurred which were out of our control. They are both amazing and so Is everyone on the island! I would 100% recommend Loka to anyone visiting Kuta in Lombok and wouldn’t hesitate to return if ever revisiting the island. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveller3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews